We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, Friendly, Welcoming B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlebury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
1,076 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Friendly, Welcoming B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed two nights at the Country Victorian B&B and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and very well appointed. Lori, the innkeeper and her husband Arnie have done a great job of making sure all the special touches are there from the wonderful rich quality of the linens and towels to the fabulous breakfasts each morning. We had full days scheduled on our visit and were glad to get to a comfy cozy room each night. Breakfasts are scrumptious! Lori says, "Life is too short, start with dessert!" She lives up to this motto with wonderful desserts (their still healthy) to start breakfast followed by a delicious homemade breakfast. Middlebury is a good location for a visit to Amish Country so it was easy to visit the area. Also Lori and Arnie share plenty of information and have numerous suggestions for visitors. It was fun chatting at breakfast each morning, too.

Room Tip: We were in the English Room which is on the Main Floor so easy access. It is spacious and has nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper156, Owner at Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
We enjoyed visiting with your over breakfast as well and are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Amish Country. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bed and breakfast and we hope you will be visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
77
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed at this B&B 2 nights while attending a conference in a nearby town. Our room was large and very clean. The owner was away, however a wonderful Amish lady greeted us at the door and was very hospitable our entire stay. Our breakfast each morning was delicious and plentiful. The bathroom is small, however the water flow was good and hot. We had a sitting area in our room. Our room had a fireplace and a TV. The home is located on a busy street and the truck traffic was a tad loud.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NS9536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clio, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was my first time staying at this B and B. I fell in love. The couple that owns this B and B were lovely to talk to and very hospitable. Lori is a wonderful cook and our breakfast was phenomenal! I am so glad my Mother In Law loves to go here and shared it with me. The room was very comfy and cozy. We stayed in the Amish room that had some beautiful features. Before breakfast I took my tea out onto the porch for a peaceful moment while reading my book. I really can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbycork4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suburb of Indianapolis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We came up to Amish country for a quick 4th of July getaway; we had never been to Amish country before. The house is wonderful - beautiful, interesting and comfortable. Arnie and Lori are great - just the right blend of get-to-know-you and unobtrusive. Breakfast was a gracious plenty and super tasty. This is a terrific place to go explore all the Northern Amish country, but not be stuck in crowds of other people doing the same! Go to the Village Inn in town, 2 short blocks' walk north from the B&B; it is real authentic Amish home cooking, without the huge impersonal hurry of the big Amish places. Ice cream right across the street is 'real' too. Take a drive up along the river to Elkhart. What a great way to spend the 4th.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perambulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We have stayed at the Country Victorian in Middlebury, IN many times. We always enjoy the hospitality shown by Lori and Arnie. Lori is always working to improve her Victorian home. The rooms have always worked for us. The bathrooms may be a little small, but work fine. Lori puts together a wonderful breakfast. It is at least two courses. She also goes the extra mile to make sure her customers can eat the food she prepares. If you consider going to Amish Country in Indiana, you would not go wrong spending at least one night at the Country Victorian.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsburg, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

A wonderful experience. Lori and Arnie are very gracious hosts. The room was beautiful, comfortable, great fireplace to warm you. And the breakfasts were the best. Lori prepares oh so delicious meals to satisfy all, and they are served very elegantly. You'll feel like a queen, or king! Thank you Arnie and Lori. We will defintely return.
Kathy and Dorrel

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, very clean and comfortable. There's a size for all. We were not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Wonderful comfortable acommmodations. Friendly service. Appreciated amenities. Great getaway to relaxing and sightseeing in slower paced Amish location of Indiana. Would recommend to girlfriends or couples traveling together.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.4 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
6.4 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
0.6 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
15.6 mi away
Solomon Mier Manor
Solomon Mier Manor
#1 of 2 in Ligonier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 435 S Main St, Middlebury, IN 46540-9767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service bed and breakfast in a Queen Ann Victorian style house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing