We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country peace and quiet...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlebury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patchwork Quilt Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We had a funeral to attend in Middlebury and appreciated the peace and quiet country setting. Breakfasts are fantastic and your hosts are very attentive and accommodating. Beautiful setting for gatherings and weddings too...as a photographer, I was drooling over the scenery and landscapes. We stayed in the Loft. Private, peaceful and beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J1806PIlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed with Christine and Jesse and had a great time. The Inn has a very homey feel and both rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast is served earlier on Tuesdays and Wednesdays to accomadate guests that are going to the Flea market in Shipshe. Your are a close driving distance to both Shipshe and Middlebury for Amish exploring. The breakfasts and and evening snacks were very good and the view of the meadow while enjoying breakfast is an added bonus. We will be staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were very pleased with our two-night stay at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn. It was an excellent value for money, a quiet and convenient location and charming hosts. The Garden view room was squeaky clean, cosy and it was decorated with great taste. The bed was very comfortable - a big plus for us. Breakfast was tasty and piping hot. We would recommend this Inn to anyone wishing to take a quiet break for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: The Garden Room, appropriately, faces ... a garden. It's quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrunoC734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn for the Friday and Saturday nights of a Notre Dame football weekend. The location was a bit of a drive from campus, but we really appreciated being able to get away from the chaos that surrounds South Bend on a game weekend. The Inkeepers and breakfast were wonderful. Be aware that the decor and furnishings are far from "cutting edge" but the rustic country feel is what gives the place its charm.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are much warmer in the winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We had such a great time at the Patchwork Inn. The Innkeepers, Jesse and Kristen, were so accomodating and willing to go and above and beyond for us! They made us feel so welcome and were thrilled to give us tips as to where to eat, what to see and where to shop. We stayed in the Deerview room and it was so peaceful. I generally wake up at 6:00 even when I am on vacation but here I slept in until 7:30! So relaxing. The property is amazing.

Now for the food which deserves its own review. The Patchwork Inn has the best food in Middlebury HANDS DOWN. All of the desserts were amazing and the breakfasts were the perfect amount of food to get you going on your day. Anyone who knows this area knows that baked goods are plentiful - Kristen can go head to head with any Amish baker any day of the week. The high point was peach cobbler - the best I have ever had!

This is the perfect place to stay to see the area and get away. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LauraS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

If you want a peaceful, and serene setting, close to Shipshewana, consider staying here. They have options for larger groups and cozy rooms too. Breakfast was awesome. The caramel, pecan, french toast was amazing. And there was a pumpkin cake with cream cheese frosting waiting at the end of a long shopping day. Jesse and Kristin were so friendly and accommodating. We look forward to staying here again and seeing the place evolve as their plans take shape.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We last wrote about our stay at Patchwork Quilt approximately one year ago. With new ownership and inn management since our visits in 2011, we were interested to see how the new people would be operating the bed and breakfast.

Our first trip this year (2012) was in conjunction with the Notre Dame/Purdue Football game. We arrived October 6 and departed on October 9. The Owners, whom we did not meet, are Karl and Ellen Kunisch. They live off property.

The Innkeepers are Jesse and Kristen Nevill, and they are fantastic in every regard! Patchwork Quilt Country Inn is a fantastic bed and breakfast offering excellent accommodations and a fabulous breakfast. Their hospitality is the greatest.

If attending a Notre Dame Football Game or some other event on campus is the reason for your stay in Michiana, the short drive between ND and the Inn is not a problem. If you are visiting that vicinity for another reason, Patchwork Quilt Country Inn will be a great location for you.

My wife and I have the highest regard for the Inn, and we are looking forward to our future visits.

Room Tip: The room you select will be based on the amount you desire to pay and the space you anticipate needi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedandJanN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Patchwork Quilt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patchwork Quilt Inn

Address: 11748 County Road 2, Middlebury, IN 46540-8900
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range: £56 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to invite you to the Patchwork Quilt Inn, a premier Northern Indiana Country Bed and Breakfast. Tucked away in the heart of Elkhart and Lagrange counties is where you’ll find guests retracing their steps to country hospitality and serene views of the Amish countryside for over half a century. Our Country Bed & Breakfast features 9 guest rooms each themed around a handmade Amish quilt. Boasting a recreation room, fitness facility, Several guest gathering areas featuring plasma TVs and old fashioned romantic fireplaces the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn has something for the romantics and business travelers alike. Combined with old world Amish charm and modern day amenities such as an updated DVD collection, Wifi internet throughout and satellite television in the main gathering area, this B&B is far from the stresses of life yet centrally located near Notre Dame, Shipshewana Flea Market, the Quilt Gardens Tour and many more Amish attractions that adorn the Heritage Trail. We're devoted to providing you with a standard of excellence in country hospitality and are pleased to open our hearts and home during your visit to our Northern Indiana country bed & breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patchwork Quilt Country Hotel Middlebury
Country Inn Middlebury
Middlebury Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing