We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for our Group Get-together”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlebury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patchwork Quilt Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location for our Group Get-together”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Patchwork Quilt Inn worked out great for our group of 5 couples. I was afraid the rooms might be a little too "country-ish" for my taste, but that was not the case. The rooms were comfortable and the decor was nice and not overdone. Our group took advantage of the large back deck, grill and backyard. Food was very good, including the evening "treat." The Inn is conveniently located just off the Toll Road, and close to Amish attractions. Its country setting, complete with the wedding barn, is marred only by the view one has of the Toll Road. Something that would block that view (row of trees, hedge, etc.) would complete this tranquil, country setting.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tortuga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
philly
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was wonderful..delicious breakfast and desserts too. The only thing needs better heating in bathroom and family room. Loved the place such a comfortable bed and decor very nice. Would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chele3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was my second stay with the present innkeepers. I was there for a quilt retreat both times and we have already booked for next fall and are considering adding a spring retreat there as well. They have a large room that accommodates all 13-14 of us plus all of our sewing gear, tables, machines, etc. It is in a beautiful country setting and is close to numerous quilt and fabric shops. You couldn't ask for nicer innkeepers! They are anxious to please and are just an absolutely sweet couple. As for the food - I keep asking for their recipes! It is fabulous! The rooms are clean and neat. The beds are very comfortable. A very homey feel to the place. I would not hesitate recommending this bed and breakfast to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Terrific bed and breakfast not far off the main interstate. The food was great and fresh coffee available and ready first thing in the morning. The bed was fantastic and comfy and warm. The entire house and surrounding grounds are so clean and well taken care of. Beautiful farm country. Perfect if you are visiting the nearby colleges and plenty of room for a family reunion. A barn on the property is available to large groups and its a real down home feeling all the way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We recently stayed at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn for two nights as part of our trip out to Notre Dame. The experience was amazing. The inn had all of the comforts of feeling like you were home, with the services and treatment of the nicest hotels. The innkeepers were incredibly accommodating, courteous and amiable. The rooms were immaculate, spacious and comfortable. The property itself offered beautiful and peaceful views of farmland. The inn was only approximately 30-35 minutes outside of South Bend and offered peaceful rest after a visit for a Notre Dame home game. We will definitely stay at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn again, and hope to bring our entire family out there to share the experience with us next time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blissfield
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I do think we got to wrong room that was listed on the booking information, but it was still just as nice..I would go there again if in the area. Very nice area for taking nature walks and they served a great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband doesn't like to stay in B&Bs but this one changed his mind. The size of the Inn gave him a feeling of not being in a stranger's house. We had a very nice room with a window air conditioner. The room was large with a small bathroom. The common areas were large and spacious that gave us a place to roam in the evening without being cooped up in our room. The TV area help him to relax after a day of shopping and sightseeing. The breakfast was delicious, especially the fruit slush. The Hosts were very friendly and helpful. It was about 10 miles to Shipshewana but it was a nice drive through the towns and seeing the Amish in bikes and buggies along the way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
8.2 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.2 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
8.0 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
14.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patchwork Quilt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patchwork Quilt Inn

Property: Patchwork Quilt Inn
Address: 11748 County Road 2, Middlebury, IN 46540-8900
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to invite you to the Patchwork Quilt Inn, a premier Northern Indiana Country Bed and Breakfast. Tucked away in the heart of Elkhart and Lagrange counties is where you’ll find guests retracing their steps to country hospitality and serene views of the Amish countryside for over half a century. Our Country Bed & Breakfast features 9 guest rooms each themed around a handmade Amish quilt. Boasting a recreation room, fitness facility, Several guest gathering areas featuring plasma TVs and old fashioned romantic fireplaces the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn has something for the romantics and business travelers alike. Combined with old world Amish charm and modern day amenities such as an updated DVD collection, Wifi internet throughout and satellite television in the main gathering area, this B&B is far from the stresses of life yet centrally located near Notre Dame, Shipshewana Flea Market, the Quilt Gardens Tour and many more Amish attractions that adorn the Heritage Trail. We're devoted to providing you with a standard of excellence in country hospitality and are pleased to open our hearts and home during your visit to our Northern Indiana country bed & breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patchwork Quilt Country Hotel Middlebury
Country Inn Middlebury
Middlebury Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing