We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lodging, lovely hosts, a scrumptious breakfast, 30 minutes from the Notre Dame campus.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patchwork Quilt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patchwork Quilt Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great lodging, lovely hosts, a scrumptious breakfast, 30 minutes from the Notre Dame campus.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We always stay at the Patchwork Quilt when we're going to the University of Notre Dame. Jesse and Kristen are remarkable hosts, the rooms are comfortable and clean and we get a great night's sleep. The breakfasts are absolutely fantastic. We look forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenandted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Momence
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the first time I've stayed at a B and B and I would stay here again. The Inn keepers were so hospitable. I couldn't ask for more from their service. The beds were so comfortable I slept the best ever and the sheets were soft and clean. The value was perfect for the size room and delicious breakfasts we were served. One of which they shared the recipe. I would only suggest a few things but it's for my personal taste. Such as flat screen TVs in the rooms and the availability of some outdoor activities. Otherwise it is simply the best girls relaxing get away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahawkins2658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife quilts. So the name jumped right out at her when searching for a place to stay in Amish country. I'm glad it did. Our room was very nice. A comfortable bed and the peace & quiet of the country made for a restful sleep. There were snacks available in the evening and a delicious breakfast served in the morning. There are several cozy places to relax and enjoy the scenic outdoors. There's even a game building across from the main house. The B&B is under new ownership. They are doing a fine job. We would give our highest recommendation for this B&B. My wife and I would love to stay here again sometime.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Patchwork Quilt Inn worked out great for our group of 5 couples. I was afraid the rooms might be a little too "country-ish" for my taste, but that was not the case. The rooms were comfortable and the decor was nice and not overdone. Our group took advantage of the large back deck, grill and backyard. Food was very good, including the evening "treat." The Inn is conveniently located just off the Toll Road, and close to Amish attractions. Its country setting, complete with the wedding barn, is marred only by the view one has of the Toll Road. Something that would block that view (row of trees, hedge, etc.) would complete this tranquil, country setting.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tortuga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philly
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was wonderful..delicious breakfast and desserts too. The only thing needs better heating in bathroom and family room. Loved the place such a comfortable bed and decor very nice. Would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chele3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was my second stay with the present innkeepers. I was there for a quilt retreat both times and we have already booked for next fall and are considering adding a spring retreat there as well. They have a large room that accommodates all 13-14 of us plus all of our sewing gear, tables, machines, etc. It is in a beautiful country setting and is close to numerous quilt and fabric shops. You couldn't ask for nicer innkeepers! They are anxious to please and are just an absolutely sweet couple. As for the food - I keep asking for their recipes! It is fabulous! The rooms are clean and neat. The beds are very comfortable. A very homey feel to the place. I would not hesitate recommending this bed and breakfast to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Terrific bed and breakfast not far off the main interstate. The food was great and fresh coffee available and ready first thing in the morning. The bed was fantastic and comfy and warm. The entire house and surrounding grounds are so clean and well taken care of. Beautiful farm country. Perfect if you are visiting the nearby colleges and plenty of room for a family reunion. A barn on the property is available to large groups and its a real down home feeling all the way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
8.2 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.9 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
6.2 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patchwork Quilt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patchwork Quilt Inn

Property: Patchwork Quilt Inn
Address: 11748 County Road 2, Middlebury, IN 46540-8900
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to invite you to the Patchwork Quilt Inn, a premier Northern Indiana Country Bed and Breakfast. Tucked away in the heart of Elkhart and Lagrange counties is where you’ll find guests retracing their steps to country hospitality and serene views of the Amish countryside for over half a century. Our Country Bed & Breakfast features 9 guest rooms each themed around a handmade Amish quilt. Boasting a recreation room, fitness facility, Several guest gathering areas featuring plasma TVs and old fashioned romantic fireplaces the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn has something for the romantics and business travelers alike. Combined with old world Amish charm and modern day amenities such as an updated DVD collection, Wifi internet throughout and satellite television in the main gathering area, this B&B is far from the stresses of life yet centrally located near Notre Dame, Shipshewana Flea Market, the Quilt Gardens Tour and many more Amish attractions that adorn the Heritage Trail. We're devoted to providing you with a standard of excellence in country hospitality and are pleased to open our hearts and home during your visit to our Northern Indiana country bed & breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patchwork Quilt Country Hotel Middlebury
Country Inn Middlebury
Middlebury Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing