We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Relaxing Stay With Gratious & Caring Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable and Relaxing Stay With Gratious & Caring Hosts”
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We found our stay to be just exactly what we wanted, a short get-a-way to relax and be comfortable. The Hosts, Debi and Dave were very professional and Greeted us warmly and sincerely.
The rooms were very clean, well furnished and comfortable. There was ample commons area to sit by the fireplace and relax, read, enjoy music . Access is provided, to comforts such as microwave, fridge (with beverages at a reasonable price). A kitchen area was available for use, with a simple request that you clean up after yourself.
Room rates were very reasonable. Special pricing for groups and special occasions were also offered.
Breakfast was Great! The meal preparation was excellent, the table setting was neat and clean and made us feel very much at home.
The Hostess and Host (Debi & Dave) were very warm and inviting. In our stay, we found ourselves feeling that we have know each other for a long period.
We highly recommend That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank General20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    26
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
98
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coldwater, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2009

That Pretty Place has a new building that is very nice and beautifully decorated. The hosts are very friendly. The house is in the woods. A relaxing hot tub is in the room and breakfast is presented very nicely and is tasty.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harttohart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2009

We are frequenters of this establishment because of the attention to detail in the care we receive here. It's truly a "pretty place" with terrific food and great hosts!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

My husband and I stayed here July 2009 and were so impressed that we came back in November of 2009 for our wedding anniversary. The hosts Debi and Dave are wonderul and the breakfasts are like no other! There is a place in downtown Middlebury to eat lunch or supper called Culinary Treasures that is exquisite.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2009

This B&B is conveniently located right off the highway, but set far enough away by the woods to be peaceful and quiet. The owners are extremely friendly and hospitable. The rooms are spacious and clean. Ideal for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, MI
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2009

That Pretty Place Bed and Breakfast in Middlebury, Indiana is the perfect place to stay for that Amish Country getaway! Located near Shipshewana, this B&B is not your typical B&B in that it is located in a private woods instead of on Main Street USA. That Pretty Place has more of a cabin-like feel instead of Victorian. The managers, Dave and Debi, are the most gracious and accomodating hosts you'll ever find in a B&B, anywhere! The rooms and property is clean and the breakfast (we had peaches-n-cream, stuffed french toast, scrambled eggs, and bacon) is most scrumptious. Make sure to ask about joining a local Amish family for dinner and a buggy ride at their home...an experience you'll never forget! In addition, local shopping and restaurants abound, including the Das Dutchman Essenhaus and the Blue Gate. If you're looking for a cheap but memorable stay in Amish Country, make sure to check out That Pretty Place Bed and Breakfast for your lodging needs.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank September03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, OH
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We enjoyed our night at That Pretty Place so much and would love to get back there again sometime. It was super clean and the service was outstanding. Debi and Dave bent over backward to make our stay pleasant and relaxing. They were so accomodating and the breakfast was delicious. Everything about the experience was outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.9 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
6.7 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.1 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
17.6 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast

Property: That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
Address: 212 US Highway 20, Middlebury, IN 46540-9713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience peaceful lodging in the seclusion of our quiet, country setting. Enjoy our spacious 37-acre grounds, with walking trails through the woods and meadow along the old Pumpkin Vine Nature bike trail, and through the woods. Ourpond is stocked and ready for your fishing pole.Our Bed & Breakfast is perfectly sized for small group events and intimate romantic getaways! We cater to couples on a romantic getaway as well as to corporate retreats, spiritual retreats, church retreats, and golf retreat groups. Our large meeting room is perfect for scrap-booking, reunions, and meetings.We have 9 rooms - 6 of which are honeymoon suites with heart-shaped whirlpool tubs for two! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing