We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool, Hot Breakfast and Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brownsburg, IN
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pool, Hot Breakfast and Family Friendly”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here with four kids during the holidays. The two queen bed room with the sofa sleeper worked out great. Breakfast was good, and included hot silver dollar pancakes, open face ham, egg and cheese sandwiches and sausage. The pool was a popular place, full of kids and ours had a great time. The hotel was clean and well-maintained. We will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie T, General Manager at Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Mindy K,
So glad to hear that your family enjoyed the room, breakfast buffet and pool! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    136
    23
    20
    14
See reviews for
239
55
24
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place in South Bend on our way home. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast MAY have been good, but there was very limited clean silverware. It's nice that they use REAL silverware and REAL cups, but if there are no clean spoons or forks, it's difficult to eat cereal or hotcakes. The breakfast area just seemed VERY understaffed. The hot water container for tea ran out and the girl behind the Starbuck counter was WAY too busy to even mention it to. They were very busy that morning so maybe they didn't expect that many at breakfast? We would consider staying here again, but definitely not because of the breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizz0um0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie T, General Manager at Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear mizz0um0m,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I must apologize for your experience in our breakfast area. As seen in other reviews, that isn't a typical experience so I can certainly understand it being frustrating for you and your fellow travelers. I'm pleased that the guest room was comfortable for you. We certainly welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future, with silverware aplenty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed the weekend of 12/12-12/15 for my son's hockey tournament. Hotel was clean, and staff were professional. However, our group did have some problems with a very ambitious security guard. Nonetheless, our stay at the Hyatt was very comfortable. Rooms were large with a mini refridgerator, and there were plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from. Hotel is only a 10 minute drive to Notre Dame campus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilsorrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie T, General Manager at Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear lilsorrel,

Thank you for the review of your recent experience with us in South Bend/Mishawaka. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are thrilled that the guest room and surrounding area met the needs of your athletes and parents. We hope to have you with us again, should you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

In town for a swim meet at Notre Dame. This hotel was exceptional. The lobby and bar area was very nicely appointed and the staff extremely friendly. Snacks, pastries and cocktails were available in the bar, along with Starbucks coffee.

As hotel breakfasts go, I can't say that I've had better. Open-faced english muffin breakfast sandwiches were on the menu the morning we ate. I grabbed 2 and slapped them together. Silver dollar pancakes too in addition to various yogurts, fruit, bagels, cereals and donuts, etc.

Our room was a spacious 2 queen bed suite w/a sitting area. The TV was huge which can never be a bad thing! Our room had a mini fridge too along with a comfortable couch in the sitting area. The only thing that I could even remotely 'ding' them for was the water closet or the toilet and tub room.

It was very small and you had to navigate around the door before you could close it without it hitting your feet. I'm also not a big fan of the 'rainshower' shower head although it had decent pressure for that type of shower head.

I wouldn't even call those complaints, just wishes. If we are ever in the area again I will not hesitate to stay here. Big thumbs up for the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this new property for 5 days. The room was clean and fresh. The in-room refrigerator was a added bonus. We experienced a high-end continental breakfast and chiice of 3 newspapers each morning which far surpassed any other hotels at which we have stayed lately. The staff was solicitous and helpful at all times. Property has a nicely equipped workout room, pool, and computer & printer access. Hotel is situated amid TONS of good restaurant choices within walking distance so if you are without transportation you will be fine.
An absolutely perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janthom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrived at Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka after a long day of traveling/sightseeing from Chicago and were happy with the large room and very comfortable bed that we found waiting for us. There was a cross country tournament taking place that weekend at Notre Dame and there were dozens of college athletes and family members staying at the hotel. After coming back following a quick dinner, I was dismayed to see a young man playing hockey down our hallway with a pal. However, they stopped shortly after we returned and we had a very quiet evening and great night's sleep. In the morning we checked out the Hyatt's breakfast offerings and were quite pleased with the vast array of food available, including some breakfast sandwiches as well as oatmeal, fresh fruits, cereals, etc.We would stay at Hyatt Place again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was on business for 3 nights and stayed at this hotel. It was very clean, room was comfortable, had a nice breakfast and in the evening a small bar for coctails and snacks out in the lobby. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkgal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.2 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
200 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 29 in South Bend
819 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
576 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka

Property: Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
Address: 215 W Day Rd, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1401
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mishawaka
#2 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
#4 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka is ideally located in the heart of the "Golden Corridor", which boasts premium shopping and dining enjoyment. Also within five miles of the hotel are several prestigious attractions such as Notre Dame University and the Studebaker Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place South Bend Hotel Mishawaka
Hyatt Place Mishawaka
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing