We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Not only is the hotel new, the rooms are generously sized and nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable. TV was terrific. The staff is the friendliest I've encountered anywhere - very willing to help you any way they can, super friendly and professional. The hotel was quiet - not a bunch of kids running to and fro, yet friendly atmosphere for those of us with families. Easy, short drive to Notre Dame. Lots of restaurants nearby, many within walking distance (Logan's was excellent). I will not hesitate to stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindycP8793IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2009

Hyatt has done a great job with it's mid-priced chain, and this location is no execption. Rooms are clean, attractively decorated and staff is very helpful. But this building (and I suspect others in the chain) was not designed for cold weather! The wimpy heating system barely kept the room warm, and the bathroom, being on the outside wall was a veritable ice box in the morning. I still recommend the place for a warm weather visit, but won't stay here again during the South Bend winter

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williedillo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

Stop looking. In fact, I challenge anyone out there to find a better value and nicer place to stay in the South Bend-Mishawaka area.

I stayed there this past weekend and was very happy. The hotel is about 6 months old and the rooms have everything you need. My room had a wall that separated the bedroom area with a small livingroom. There was also a nice desk and work area and a counter with a mirror and built in refrigerator. The livingroom area featured an l-shaped sectional sofa that pulls out into a bed. But the best part was the 42-inch HIGH DEF television that hung off the wall so that it was visible from either the bed or the livingroom area. each room features free wireless internet.

In the lobby, the hotel offers a free continental breakfast consisting of coffee, juices, cereals, bagels, toast and fruit. If you'd like something warm and a little more substantial, you can order off a reasonably priced menu.

Seriously, after a couple of stays at the overpriced Holiday Inn Express in South Bend, I will use the Hyatt Place as hotel choice from here on out. It's located right off Grape Road, which features plenty of dining options and it's a 5-10 minute car ride down Edison Road to Notre Dame.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
Thank AtlantaTalkinghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

This was my second stay at the Hyatt Place, and we will return to the hotel in May. It has top notch service, it is quiet, and the room and ancillary benefits are terrific. Only one complaint, the HVAC unit was right next to the bed. They need to put a vent cover on it so it doesn't blow on your head all night long.

The Hyatt Place is also located near a number of good eating choices, from fast food to some nicer dining options plus shopping.

We visit South Bend often, as both my son and I are alums of the University of Notre Dame. This is one of the three hotels in the area that has top notch service.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2008

I've stayed at this hotel twice now, and each time I come away thinking "This is the best value in a hotel that I've ever seen!" Rooms are appointed with class, beautiful layout, big high-def TV, great fitness room, free breakfast - I could go on, but you have to see it for yourself. The desk clerks are courteous, prompt, and professional.

I made the mistake of staying at the Holiday Inn South Bend - City Center on my last visit - TOTAL DISASTER. My car was broken into and robbed (GLASS EVERYWHERE) in their parking garage just an hour after checking in - ruined my entire stay! Worst of all, the hotel refused to do anything about it. I thought I'd be doing better by staying downtown (closer to my appointments), but I was SO WRONG.

This is the place for me, and I highly recommend you check it out. It's not as far from everything as you might think, and has a lot of great dining options close by - check out Carabba's Italian Grill while you're there.

Whatever you do, STAY AWAY FROM THE HOLIDAY INN - THEY AREN'T WORTH ANY PRICE.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jdavelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Der_komische_Vogel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley C, Manager at Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Requiere reservación si es para un evento especial de la Universidad de Notredame.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioQuezada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie K, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Mishawaka South Bend
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
3.8 mi away
Aloft South Bend
Aloft South Bend
#16 of 30 in South Bend
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka

Address: 215 W Day Rd, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1401
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mishawaka
#2 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
#4 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range: £75 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka is ideally located in the heart of the "Golden Corridor", which boasts premium shopping and dining enjoyment. Also within five miles of the hotel are several prestigious attractions such as Notre Dame University and the Studebaker Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place South Bend Hotel Mishawaka
Hyatt Place Mishawaka
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing