We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an Average Mall”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
University Park Mall
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
282 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Just an Average Mall”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've never been much of a mall-walker. THis place is just your typical mall. I'm shocked to find it the number one attraction in Mishawaka... Don't like go out of the way to visit here or something... There is a play area for the kids.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tallgaloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good mall”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This mall has the right variety of stores for your basic needs...and some.
Great place to take the family!

Helpful?
1 Thank MALLJUMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic mall”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Not a fan of Macys, the Sears here does have Landsend, which is a plus. There is a Five Guys, which was one of my favorite hamburger places in Fairfax, VA.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good mall”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Being its the only mall we have anymore i think its ok the have been getting some new stores in this year that are pretty cool. and I love the food court .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank krystal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An okay mall in suburbia.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

U.P. mall as the locals call it suffers from having no competition within 50 miles. It needs updating, the food court has limited fair, mostly fast food and the like. There are better food choices but you have to exit the mall and enter those from the outside. Some moron designed this cool new part of the mall with new facades and stores then forgot we live in the snowy cold midwest. So if you want to go to the cool stores or five-guys burgers (which are awsome) you have to walk outside the mall access. Why not 2 entrances? They did it for barnes and noble. This is great engineering for moderate climates and the south but northern IN is not either! The only special events we have noticed are car sales in the parking lot. Maybe they have more but fail to reach us with advertising, who knows?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshineandbiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed University Park Mall also viewed

 

Been to University Park Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing