We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, I'm not sure what to title this review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I try to post my comments as fairly as possible, because even the worst experiences have something good in them. Such is the case here. It was my first time at this property and it will not attract me back. Other reviewers have posted issues with the decor, so I won't say more about that. However, other issues do merit your considerations. First, I would recommend staying only on the top floor. You can hear every thud of every footstep above you, and for us this was all day and all night. You can also hear your neighbor's phone conversation, so be careful, as they can hear yours. We suffered from no hot water both mornings we stayed at the property. I guess you have to get up "pretty early around here" to get some. We had issues trying to stay warm as well. The thermostat seemed to be working but it really wasn't. Our complaint yielded us an offer of a different room or a stack of blankets. We opted for the blankets as everything was unpacked and we didn't have time to repack and move. An engineering visit might have been a better solution. Our bathroom was not the cleanest, as we found hair in most places it shouldn't have been and would have been easy to spot and clean up. As far as breakfast goes, it's your standard moderate priced-hotel offering. On our visit to breakfast, they seemed to run out of decaf. Not sure how that happened with Meijer across the street, but they did. I can say there were enough hangers for two, the keys worked without issue and the hotel did not smell badly once you were away from the highly chlorinated pool. While our concerns were not well addressed, the front desk staff did comp one of our room nights. We would have rather had solutions than money, but we appreciated the gesture. Located in a retail area, which includes restaurants.

Room Tip: Top floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marqule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here on a stop through the goshen area - we chose it based on the Tripadvisor rating. Now, maybe this hotel is the best of the area, but it is definitely not up to par with the newer hotels. I would say that next time I'm in the area, I'll keep driving to find something newer. I would rate it somewhere between a 2 1/2 star and a low 3. We were told the whole motel was smoke free, but our room stunk of smoke and had a cigarette burn on the sink. Definately not what I expected from the tripadvisor reviews.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Hunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Overall a wonderful place to stay. We Pricelined the rate and saved 38%. Nice exercise facilities, except no ventilation or fan. Great bed. Great free breakfast. A little off the interstate, but a nice variety of restaurants within walking distance. Friendly, helpful staff. The whole facility is non-smoking, a very big plus in my eyes. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmhb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The hotel is well located, easy access from main roads, near many restaurants, department stores and other services. The room is spacious, clean. The bed was perfect. Furniture include sofa, armchair, working chair, working desk, large flat TV, good quality wifi.
Front desk receptionists were polite and helpful. Better than common breakfast. Experienced troubles operating the air condition and did not to ask front desk. Sometimes the floor near the elevator was wet due to young pool users. Ample parking space. It was quiet in the weekend at a bargain price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marathon308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was the perfect hotel for our family during Notre Dame move-in/orientation weekend for a number of reasons. First, it was nice to see so many ND families also there for move-in weekend. I enjoyed the friendly camaraderie with other happy/sad, excited/anxious parents who had traveled from all corners of the country for this event. Second, the hotel was conveniently located to all the stores we needed to do dorm shopping. We made multiple trips to Meijer, Bed Bath & Beyond, etc. easily from our hotel. Third, the hotel is clean, our room was huge, and the staff was helpful and gracious. Staying at a comfortable, pleasant hotel helped to make our first college move-in experience less unnerving.

Room Tip: Book early for crowded Notre Dame events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAMILYTRAVELER07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a king studio room...didn't get in until midnight...our room was reserved for us...huge room, lots of space, very clean...had some trouble with internet connection in the morning after our night there...did not make it up in time for breakfast, but got a good nights sleep without interruptions...would stay there again....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aann4kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A small group of my wife's family and my family stayed at this hotel on Saturday, July 23. The hotel location is excellent- close to Notre Dame and tons of shopping just steps away.

The front desk staff went WAY above the call of duty to be accommodating to us. They provided us extra towels and extra linens for the air mattress that we brought. The check-in process was quick and easy, as well as check-out.

The hallways were bright and cheery, without any signs of wear and tear. It's obvious that this hotel has been well maintained. We had a King room with sofa bed and it was spotless and spacious. We had enough room to let two kids sleep on the sofa bed and one on the air mattress and still move around.

We slept like rocks in the uber-comfortable beds, and were ready to hit the ground running the next day. Beforehand we ate the complimentary breakfast. There was plenty to choose from and it was very, very good. I am almost embarrassed to think that how much we ate given the low rate we paid for the room.

The only suggestion I have for the hotel is to ventilate the pool area. It was a brutally hot July day outside and that definitely contributed to the stifling conditions at the indoor pool. The kids all wanted to swim, so I suffered it out. But, man oh man was it hot in there.

Overall, this hotel delivers on what travelers on a budget expect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shreiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Mishawaka South Bend
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 5225 Edison Lakes Pkwy, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1435
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range: £76 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! The SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka has completed a renovation! Located just east of downtown South Bend, our hotel features stylish new furnishings and oversized suites that are 25% larger than hotel rooms at other Mishawaka hotels. Guests appreciate the easy access to the University of Notre Dame, Potwatomi Park Zoo, and University Park Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet then get in a workout at our 24-hour fitness center. Families love our indoor pool and outdoor patio space. Every suite offers convenient perks including separate living area with comfy pullout sofa and wet bar with microwave and mini-fridge. Choose the SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka and enjoy spacious guest rooms and terrific service that stands out among Mishawaka hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Springhill Suites Mishawaka
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing