We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, comfortable, friendly staff, convenient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Mishawaka
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
322 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable, friendly staff, convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Spacious suite--room to spread out! Comfortable bed and quiet location (don't take south side if you are a day-sleeper as the hotel backs up to Lowe's). Great reading lights :) Staff were very friendly. Location convenient to everything!

My only "complaint" was no bread for toast. Breakfast layout was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    42
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
45
26
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LAFAYETTE
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Nice, clean hotel. Staff was courteous although we had to go to the front desk to request an extra blanket for our daughter after waiting for over an hour for one to be delivered to our room. We stayed over Labor Day weekend so the place was pretty busy, though not full. Complimentary breakfast was good (cereal, yogurt, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, coffee, juice, milk, etc.) but there was a very long line and we ended up having to sit in chairs in the main lobby. We also had a difficult time getting to sleep because of loud neighbors; however, they all quieted down by midnight. Overall, our experience was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgulik10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendota Heights Mn
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Good stay! Clean hotel in the Mishawaka/South Bend Area - Room was nice with very comfortable bed, large tv, pullout sofa, fridge, etc. The complimentary hotel breakfast was very nice with good variety. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl_Pressman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed one night at this property on our way to a further destination. The room was perfect for us and our three year old. She had her own "room" with a pullout sofa. Although it wasn't a separate room, the wall separated us enough that she was not able to see our bed and we could swivel the TV to view from our bed and she was able to sleep without it distracting her. The refrigerator and microwave were convenient. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and a huge grocery/dept store right across the street, which we walked to.
We were a little bit disappointed by the size of the pool, as there were many people trying to use it and it was a bit overwhelming for a three year old. I'm not sure if all of the swimmers were actually staying at the hotel, as the door to the outside had been propped open.
Breakfast was terrific. Staff was friendly and courteous. There was even a little playground for our daughter to enjoy. The lollypops for kids at checkin and mints in the room as a welcome were nice touches. The only thing about the location is that it is a bit further off the 80/90 than I had originally thought. However, it was much nicer than many of the hotels we've stayed at along this route that were right off the highway, and there were many stores and restaurants to choose from, so it may be worth the extra little drive.

Room Tip: We requested a first floor room because we had lots of luggage. Our room walked right out to the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connersville, Indiana, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

This past weekend, we stayed at the SpringHill Suites South Bend/Mishawaka in Indiana. The room was nice and the beds comfortable. HOWEVER, there is a serious safety flaw in the design of the bathtubs. Our family group (five rooms) stayed on the third floor and all encountered similar safety issues. Several adults as well as several children/teens had slips and/or falls in their tub while showering. Fortunately, nothing more serious than minor bruises and/or strains were suffered. The design of the tub allows only a minimal flat surface on which to stand while showering and if one steps even partially off of that flat area onto the "side" of the bottom, the individual looses their footing and slips. : (

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark,Delaware
Level Contributor
268 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Housekeeping even left us Andies Candies, who does that anymore! The waiting room was inviting with free coffee, the room was clean, beds were great, breakfast included and we enjoyed the hot tub. The check out was 12 so we had plenty of time to sleep in. They have a small convenient store too if you don't feel like going out to dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow, Alaska
Level Contributor
149 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Rooms were very clean and no surprise cooties anywhere in the hotel. The staff was so good they were almost went unnoticed. Convenient location as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.0 mi away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
0.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 15 in Mishawaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka

Property: SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Address: 5225 Edison Lakes Pkwy, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1435
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! The SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka has completed a renovation! Located just east of downtown South Bend, our hotel features stylish new furnishings and oversized suites that are 25% larger than hotel rooms at other Mishawaka hotels. Guests appreciate the easy access to the University of Notre Dame, Potwatomi Park Zoo, and University Park Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet then get in a workout at our 24-hour fitness center. Families love our indoor pool and outdoor patio space. Every suite offers convenient perks including separate living area with comfy pullout sofa and wet bar with microwave and mini-fridge. Choose the SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka and enjoy spacious guest rooms and terrific service that stands out among Mishawaka hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Springhill Suites Mishawaka
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing