We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We decided to take a little getaway for my sons 5th birthday, Hotel was nice a clean and in a great area with lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. Bed was comfy and room was very clean. Only bad part of the stay was the pool. We were really looking forward to hanging out with the kids in the pool and hot tub. Bad part was the chlorine levels were so high it caused me to have an asthma attack!! I have not had an attack in 15 years!! My son was also coughing and wheezing from the high levels. It burned your nose and you can smell it the minute you hit the front door of the hotel its very strong. I travel a lot for work and pleasure and this had to be the worst I have ever came across. Would consider staying again in the future but only if I alone without my kids who love the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so glad that your family was able to have a great weekend for your son’s 5th birthday. We do apologize for the inconvenience of you and your family suffering from an asthma attack. We will be definitely looking into this issue. We would also like to thank you again for staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel was nice. An older Springhill Suites. Stay was not very memorable, but we were just looking for a warm bed and a safe place to sleep. Both were achieved here. Hotel was easy to find and fairly close to Notre Dame. Starbucks not too far away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Mr. Charlie C.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I do apologize that your stay was not as memerable as you had hope. I would encourage you to stay at our hotel again the next time you are passing through. We would like the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I reserved two nights at this hotel "blindly" on Priceline and got a very good deal, but even without the discount I think that the prices of the rooms are fair. As is the case with bidding on Priceline, you take what you get, and what we got was a suite with one bed when really I would have preferred two. No problem! I asked during check in and we were given a suite with two beds. There were also two large flat screen TVs, a kitchenette with a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and sink. The shower area of the bathroom was very large and roomy. The towels were a bit thin and scratchy, but not too bad. The bed linens were very nice and the bed was comfortable. Everything was very clean.

The location is good. There are several restaurants nearby as well as a grocery store. The staff was very friendly...always greeting us as we came in or out and making nice small talk. There was coffee and hot tea available in the lobby and fresh cookies in the evening. The property was nice, if a little dated. The free breakfast was ample...a large selection of cereals, fruit, and breads as well as hot oatmeal, eggs, and sausage. Unfortunately, we hit the breakfast area toward the end of serving time and the pickings were slim for eggs and sausage...what was left wasn't very good, so I would suggest getting there earlier. Still, we had plenty to eat.

Each floor had a sign that said, "Ice Machine and Vending" but there were only ice machines...no vending. However, there is a little "market" in the lobby that is open 24 hours and sells pop and snacks and things. I found the prices a little high and also found it a little inconvenient to have to go downstairs when I felt like getting a snack or a pop, so you might want to stock up on that sort of thing for your room before you get there.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 596Smokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel, and hope you had a great stay with your family. We were glad to hear that your room was clean and you enjoyed breakfast. We do apologize for the confusion with the sign for the ice machine and vending, and will be looking into this matter. We would also like to thank you again for staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Pleasant, clean and good service. Room was large and (mostly) quiet. Not luxury but good mid-line hotel.

As is typical on a weekend at a place like this, lots of high school kids and lots of older travelers...swamping the pool and crushing the breakfast area. Lesson: Wait a bit, it'll clear out. Food, BTW, was standard fare, and I was glad for some healthier fare offered.

Room Tip: Always away from elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

John,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel, and hope you had a nice weekend. We were glad to hear that your room was clean and you liked our healthier options for breakfast. We would also like to thank you again for staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Room was ok, it had all the the things you'd expect just slightly wore out and dated. Fitness room had newer equipment but was too hot and the water fountains were unusable. I think the breakfast was the main driver of the average rating. The fruit was not he edge of its shelf life and the eggs / potatoes were greasy. I saw the attendant spraying the warmer with some kind of industrial grade seed oil prior to restocking it. Not sure why you'd need an excessive amount of non-stick spray for already cooked eggs?? Not a good way to start the day.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank TripMember0725202016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We do apologize for the fitness room being overly warm for you and the breakfast was just average. We are looking into the matter with the breakfast attendant and making sure our quality is up to Springhill Suites standards. We hope the rest of your stay was good and hope that this will not reflect your decision from choosing us again. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel has a nice location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly. The lady that ran the breakfast went above and beyond. She was excellent. The pumpkin display was a nice homey touch. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank RunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay at the Springhill Suites in Mishawaka. We are so glad that you were able to find the staff friendly and our recent addition of the pumpkins that our associates have decorated. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We found this hotel to be clean and a very nice place to stay. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, resolving our issue with reservations immediately and better than I would have asked. Breakfast was good for this type of hotel. If we are in the area again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, Manager at SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

David,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay at the Springhill Suites in Mishawaka. We are so glad that you found our associates able to take care of all your needs. We strive to try and provide great customer service and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
0.0 mi away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mishawaka - Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#4 of 16 in Mishawaka
211 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 5225 Edison Lakes Pkwy, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1435
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range: £91 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! The SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka has completed a renovation! Located just east of downtown South Bend, our hotel features stylish new furnishings and oversized suites that are 25% larger than hotel rooms at other Mishawaka hotels. Guests appreciate the easy access to the University of Notre Dame, Potwatomi Park Zoo, and University Park Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet then get in a workout at our 24-hour fitness center. Families love our indoor pool and outdoor patio space. Every suite offers convenient perks including separate living area with comfy pullout sofa and wet bar with microwave and mini-fridge. Choose the SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka and enjoy spacious guest rooms and terrific service that stands out among Mishawaka hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Springhill Suites Mishawaka
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing