We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Varsity Clubs of America(Mishawaka)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn(Mishawaka)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka(Mishawaka)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
85
93
38
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
93
38
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorfirst floorroom staffnotre dameroom was cleanwaffle machinebagelsbiscuits and gravyvisit familyfront desk staffhard boiled eggsdecent breakfastnice stayindoor poolshopping and restaurantsking roomfootball game
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2011

From the moment I arrived enjoyed the atmosphere created in the lobby.
Had that warm, cozy feel to it.
Such pretty Holiday decorations I was inspired to take photos.
(even the note to Santa was adorable - with cookies & milk)

Front desk was very helpful.
Morning Breakfast was good - but was looking for a light snack like yogurt.
Overall, easy to find location & great value for visiting friends in the area.

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking up only one flight of stairs this hotel has no elevator for anyone with bad knees.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syb611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

From the moment we walked in the door of this hotel we knew it would be a good experience. A cosy living room like atmosphere prevailed in the lobby with a staircase leading up to the second floor. It looked like a "country" home. There were newspapers, a lending book library and magazines to enjoy while watching the fire. The check-in was smooth and fast. We had a coupon for a discounted room and that was cheerfully honored. There is no elevator so the receptionist asked if we needed a first floor room. We opted for that. We had a very clean, quiet and comfortable room. There was a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. A smallish fitness room was on the same level. Breakfast in the morning was served in a large room with plenty of available tables and overlooking the indoor pool. There was a good selection of both hot and cold dishes. There was a sign that offered a to-go breakfast for those in a hurry. We would definitely stay here again, and probably any of the hotels in this chain.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room if you cannot handle stairs. Look for discount coupons at the travel plazas. We got a room with 2 queen beds for $59.95.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Augcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We always make it point to stay here. The staff is friendly an knowledgable. They always gives you a great sheet of easy directions to about 20 restaurants near by. It is very nice area of town, and you can't be the price, especially if you pick up one of those hotel coupon books at a turnpike service area on I-80. We always feel very comfortable there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valpograd86, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

Thank you for the review. Please come back and see us again! - Susan Dawson, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Mishawaka for a Notre Dame football weekend. The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. The lobby is very inviting, and the breakfast area is large. The breakfast offered different hot entrees daily, along with the staples of cereal, fresh fruit, and pastries. Our room was large, with a king size bed and a sofa sleeper, microwave and fridge. The bed was comfortable after long days walking the campus at ND. There is an Applebee's across the street from the hotel, and several other restaurants within walking distance. There is a Target store within a few blocks. The hotel has a pool and workout room. There is no elevator, so carrying those souvenirs up the stairs can be a challenge! On game day, there is a shuttle--Tim's Tours--that picks up at the hotel and drops off at the Notre Dame Bookstore. It is $7/person each direction--well worth not having to find parking and pay over $25 for a spot.
I was very happy with the service and the rooms at the Country Inn and Suites--even though the address is in Mishawaka, the Notre Dame campus is no more than 10 minutes away!

Room Tip: No elevator to 2nd floor, so if you can't do stairs request a ground floor room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wewannagoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valpograd86, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

Thank you for writing such a great review! We hope to see you again! - Susan Dawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for three evenings. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. However, this hotel needs to invest some money in replacing the carpets in the rooms that were once smoking rooms and are now designated as non-smoking. The room that I stayed in (227) smelled of old smoke. It did not make for the most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WolverineinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valpograd86, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

Thank you for your review. We do not make smoking rooms into non smoking rooms. Chances are, someone smoked in the room previously even though they were not supposed to. We have cleaned the room from top to bottom so hopefully another guest won't have the same issue. Thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews