We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite stop in the Princess City!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We used to live in Mishawaka and still spend time back there visiting friends and our son who is a student at Bethel College. Located in the North East quadrant of town it gives great access to where ever you are heading! The staff is always great and the rooms very comfortable!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank hoosierguy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at Residence Inn while visiting family. The service was good and our rooms (we had a studio and a one bedroom - 2 separate stays) were comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was hot and yummy. We enjoyed the pool and the workout room. The guest computer available in the lobby is convenient. The television in the lobby is a nice touch to keep an 8 year old occupied while she waits for the adults to finish their computer work.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgulik10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Fabulous hotel! Staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Especially at our arrival at 2am! We had our family Thanksgiving dinner in the meeting room. It was setup perfectly and staff were great with providing drinks and extra dishes. Hotel is spotlessly clean! Even during Thanksgiving staff were always cleaning the common areas. Rooms are nice with the kitchenette. Tad small for 4 people but clean and well maintained. Pool and fitness room nice as well. Overall it was a very good experience.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank TheDohDohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have traveled all over this great country and have never received better service anywhere. All members of the staff of this hotel go above and beyond their job descriptions to make your stay pleasant.
One example: After sitting through blizzard conditions last night at the ND/BYU football game, we awoke this morning to several inches of snow. To our surprise, we looked out at the parking lot and noticed that very car's windshield had been cleaned!! Upon further investigation, we discovered that two members of the hotel staff had done it. Yes, with the temperatures in the teens, two dedicated workers cleaned every single car in the parking lot!
From the front desk to the very kind lady who serves breakfast, everyone makes you feel at home.
The hotel itself is clean and modern with free parking in a great location.
When we arrive here, we feel like we are coming home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vuvu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda K, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Vuvu14,

Thank you for staying with us for the ND-BYU weekend! Our goal is to always exceed the expectations of our guests. It is a pleasure to take care of our loyal customers, but we really appreciate your review on TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed here for a week in August - two bedroom suite on a business trip. Good location with plenty of food options. Good breakfast and social nights during the week (Tuesday through Thursday). Rooms are modern, spacious and the hotel is bright and airy. Friendly staff who always knew my name and offered a warm smile and good advice on the local area. When you travel a lot there is nothing like a warm smile and a kind word as you walk through reception in the morning - even when they were busy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiverpoolQED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda K, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear LiverpoolQED,

Thank you again for choosing our hotel when traveling to the area!
Your kind words are also appreciated.
We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days during Notre Dame Freshman Orientation and move-in (came way across country and was there a couple of days early). Hotel was clean, safe, and conveniently located in Mishawaka. It is less than 10 minute drive on surface streets to the Notre Dame campus, and is near many of the "chain" restaurants. Staff was very helpful and nice, especially the cleaning staff. Front desk staff was very helpful. The kitchen staff was great also. Everyone seemed happy to be working there. A good choice for someone visiting Notre Dame. (Note, getting off of I-80 Toll Road can be a pain for any hotel in the Mishawaka/South Bend area. This is not a criticism of the hotel, but just some advice for those visiting the area.)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarkinBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda K, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear HarkinBanks,

We were all so excited to see your comments on Tripadvisor!
The staff does love and appreciate their jobs at the Residence Inn Mishawaka, and we were glad you noticed that! Notre Dame Freshmen Orientation and the whole Notre Dame season is one of our favorites as we get to see the same families coming from time to time. We appreciate your comments and wish you and your child(ren) attending University of Notre Dame the best of luck (of the Irish)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

For our 25th anniversary we did a road trip through Indiana, Illinois and Ohio, we stopped at this hotel twice for an overnight, stay coming and going to Chicago, I wish we would have stayed longer here. Our room both times was excellent. It was clean and quiet and very comfortable. Inashia checked us in the first time we came here and she was so friendly and pleasant. To our surprise when we came back to stay on our way to Ohio she remembered us. She was very nice and welcoming; she made us feel like home. The breakfast was good, but the most surprising thing to us is that when we left this hotel and went to the Allerton to stay they had the same breakfast but with the charge of $18 per person so that made us acknowledge our breakfast was “GREAT”. This is an excellent hotel it really added to a wonderful experience for us both.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexMuskegon_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda K, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you Alex for your nice review. Our goal is to make sure every guest staying here has the best possible hotel experience, and would love to see you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.2 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mishawaka - Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 231 Park Pl, Mishawaka, IN 46545-3554
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
#1 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range: £105 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka is located east of downtown, 10 minutes from the University of Notre Dame, and close to University Park Mall, the College Football Hall of Fame, and the many attractions of downtown South Bend. Guest rooms feature full kitchens, comfortable seating, and luxury bedding with choice of foam or down pillows. The property also offers complimentary breakfast buffet and weeknight Manager's Reception, an indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Residence Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Residence Inn
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing