We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I spent one night at this Comfort Inn and I shall go there at once if I am again in the South Bend area. I had a suite on the third floor, well-equipped and comfortable and surprisingly low-priced.
Although the inn is on a main road, at a junction with a major highway I was not disturbed by traffic noise. I slept well and had a good breakfast in a well-appointed and clean dining area.
Anyone familiar with Comfort Inns will understand when I say that this is one of the better ones. I have read the reviews of other travellers, some of whom criticise the staff, defective toilets and dirty pool; frankly I suspect that some of them have made a mistake about where they stayed as they don't sound like the inn I visited.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

As a choice privilege rewards member, I stay at many types of Comfort Inn's, the one in Mishawaka, is conveniently located, by the mall and eating establishments, as well as Notre Dame. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfy.The staff was friendly and the pool was packed with kids.The breakfast was just ok and could have been better, like some type of meat to go with the little eggs, the biscuits and gravy were not the best. Overall this Comfort Inn is average, but I expect more from the Comfort Inn's than do most people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Pool looks like a dirty bath with a ring around it. Vending machines are broke half the time. Ran out of breakfast! Toilets are always running. Non smoking rooms smell like smoking. Owner of hotel don't care about nothing but the money; can care less about customers happy. Front desk people are great as well as housekeepers. I believe customer service would be better if they got paid more. Elevator is loud. Some rooms Windows have no screens. Old televisions. Don't let the lobby fool you like it did me.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unknown1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We booked this room for when we traveled for a wedding. We were not at the hotel much but when we were there it was very nice! The rooms were spacious and very clean. We had an issue with our bathroom and they came and took care of it immediately! The food the next morning was great!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khdevault34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

They lost our reservation, so they had a room with a king sized bed and sofa sleeper to offer us. We shared the room with my in laws and they had the king sized bed and my wife and i slept on the sofa bed. It was so uncomfortable that we moved the mattress to the ground (not the ideal sleeping arrangements for someone who was getting ready to run a half marathon in the morning)! We had to go downstairs to have them turn on the air-conditioner. Seems that overall this place is poorly managed and their employees are poorly trained.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We book this hotel using Choice Points during a ND football weekend. The room was large, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast area was immaculate. The attendant for the breakfast area was extremely diligent in making sure the food items were well stocked and the entire breakfast area sparkling clean. (I wished that I could have convinced her to come back to Connecticut to help me tidy up my own kitchen.) The hotel's location is convenient to Notre Dame and numerous shopping centers. The desk attendant was helpful and friendly with our requests. My husband and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauracheaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This place is run down! Water has a brown residue, outside looks ok but don't be fooled. The toilet is always running, mold comes from the ice machine, trim falling off in rooms, wall paper has bubbles all over, TV is still a tube,and worst of all has a weird smell in the hotel, unidentified! Maybe change it to a doggy hotel or a half-way house for crack heads!

Room Tip: Go to Holiday Inn Express
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mishawaka - Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5640 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-9032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range: £58 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a centrally located hotel near the major shopping and eating destinations in Mishawaka. We are located 10 minutes away from The University of Notre Dame. Our hotel is 100% smoke free. We have complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is severed every morning. Our pool, fitness center, and guest laundry facility are all located within our property for you convenience and enjoyment. We are a newly renovated property. We always guarantee an exceptional experience when you stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mishawaka
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka, IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing