We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and roomy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Mishawaka
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and roomy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Had a great visit during a Notre Dame football weekend. Close to campus, well kept facility, and a large room for 4 of us to comfortably sleep. It's not fancy, but seems well cared for. The elevator seems to have been either moved or an afterthought since it is sort of hidden in the hallway -- but safe and functioning. Friendly-enough and helpful staff. I would love if they would put in some automatic doors in the front to make it easier to enter/exit with luggage... beyond that it's in a great location, near restaurants, mall, and interstate/toll road... and of course, the gorgeous Saint Mary's College and Notre Dame campuses! If anyone found the leftover Bruno's pizza we left in the fridge by mistake, I hope they enjoyed it!

Room Tip: we liked the suite with a queen bed, sleeper sofa and kitchenette. We could even fit a roll-away in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcrespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    16
    18
    14
    20
See reviews for
36
10
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I stayed one night. The bed was wonderful! Our room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast had a large variety of food to choose from. Friendly staff and convenient location for us. We were very satisfied! Will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pay_less600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Two individuals with whom I attended a conference hosted in this hotel had to receive medical attention due to the poor air quality in the building brought on by the use of toxic cleaning chemicals and improper air circulation in the conference room. This hotel is dirty (carpet stained, common areas unclean, air quality dangerously poor) and I know from personal experience that staying here can be dangerous to your health, particularly if you suffer from asthma or other respiratory issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

I spent one night at this Comfort Inn and I shall go there at once if I am again in the South Bend area. I had a suite on the third floor, well-equipped and comfortable and surprisingly low-priced.
Although the inn is on a main road, at a junction with a major highway I was not disturbed by traffic noise. I slept well and had a good breakfast in a well-appointed and clean dining area.
Anyone familiar with Comfort Inns will understand when I say that this is one of the better ones. I have read the reviews of other travellers, some of whom criticise the staff, defective toilets and dirty pool; frankly I suspect that some of them have made a mistake about where they stayed as they don't sound like the inn I visited.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

As a choice privilege rewards member, I stay at many types of Comfort Inn's, the one in Mishawaka, is conveniently located, by the mall and eating establishments, as well as Notre Dame. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfy.The staff was friendly and the pool was packed with kids.The breakfast was just ok and could have been better, like some type of meat to go with the little eggs, the biscuits and gravy were not the best. Overall this Comfort Inn is average, but I expect more from the Comfort Inn's than do most people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Pool looks like a dirty bath with a ring around it. Vending machines are broke half the time. Ran out of breakfast! Toilets are always running. Non smoking rooms smell like smoking. Owner of hotel don't care about nothing but the money; can care less about customers happy. Front desk people are great as well as housekeepers. I believe customer service would be better if they got paid more. Elevator is loud. Some rooms Windows have no screens. Old televisions. Don't let the lobby fool you like it did me.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unknown1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We booked this room for when we traveled for a wedding. We were not at the hotel much but when we were there it was very nice! The rooms were spacious and very clean. We had an issue with our bathroom and they came and took care of it immediately! The food the next morning was great!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khdevault34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
1.2 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 15 in Mishawaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5640 North Main, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mishawaka
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka, IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing