We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can find a better place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Cambridge
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“You can find a better place.”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Adequate but not great. Here for daughter's ND graduation so just 2 nights. The breakfast was the typical Comfort Inn carbo-load breakfast, the Internet speed was so slow that I could not download work files or even get to my email, the coffee pot in the room didn't work, there was almost no staff here to take care of difficulties or answer questions. It's in the midst of malls so you cannot even walk to better place for breakfast or coffee. The room was adequately clean so that's a point in their favor. But I think I could have found a better place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gringa04915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    17
    18
    14
    20
See reviews for
36
11
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

If you choose to stay here, be sure to say hello to a young lady at the front desk named CHARNETTA. She is so pleasant and charming. She made us maps showing the actual locations of places to eat, making our choices easier. She printed up maps showing the way to our destinations,as our GPS wasn't working properly. She was happy and warm in greeting us and when I would come in from the outside after smoking she would chat and even listen to my lame one liner jokes about our travel and such. This girl is a great asset to the Hotel, especially since the room was kind of disappointment. Although the room itself was clean, it does need work in updating. The carpet was very worn and the closet door would not shut. The bathroom could use a new fixtures and toilet. The pillows and mattress need replaced. But my experiences with CHARNETTA, made these things tolerable as we were only staying the one night. Also the tv remotes need up dating as the CC and the Sleep buttons don't work.

Room Tip: We only stayed the one night as we were attending a graduation at Bethel College. The room was old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohioan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Convenient location. Just off the interstate but not directly facing it. Well maintained. Decent parking but a bit tight. Many fast food choices in immediate area. Asked for and received a room not facing the interstate. Quiet. Clean. Decent indoor pool. Skip the breakfast....less than appetizing or nutricious. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmsgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

On our second night of out trip from WV to MN we stayed here. The room was okay but nothing to write home about. Breakfast is served until 9:30 a.m. and we managed to get down to check it out... we should have stayed in bed! After our previous night's stay in Streetsboro, OH, breakfast was El-cheapo. The eggs were the pre-frozen patties that they nuke to heat up, the meat of the day was sausage gravy. There were no potatoes that I could find. The orange juice was only slightly watered down and the coffee was just okay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This adventure started with a front desk person complaining about her job. Then we go to our room and it smells of fresh marijuana being smoked. We then went to the bathroom and no toilet paper. We had to walk down and get our own. Then at 9pm we tried to use the hot tub. The hot tub was ok but it would not drain. We went to said attendent and told her the problem.She became very upset like we were the problem. She camd down to room to use scissors to try and force the drain. She said she dididn't want to wake up maintenance. I offered to get a flat head screw drivwr and do it myself. Fine she said and complained a little more about her job. The morning of check out the server for breakfast complained about vomiting and diarrhea all morning. Also complained she couldn't keep up. Breakfast was poor at best. Then we go back t ok the room to turn on heat and it's broken. I personally called the desk to talk with her and she said what do you want me to do? I said forget it we will just freeze and i'll call the manager in the morning. She was ok with that. Really? I would say very badly run and kept at the least.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald4724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mishawaka hotels

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Had a great visit during a Notre Dame football weekend. Close to campus, well kept facility, and a large room for 4 of us to comfortably sleep. It's not fancy, but seems well cared for. The elevator seems to have been either moved or an afterthought since it is sort of hidden in the hallway -- but safe and functioning. Friendly-enough and helpful staff. I would love if they would put in some automatic doors in the front to make it easier to enter/exit with luggage... beyond that it's in a great location, near restaurants, mall, and interstate/toll road... and of course, the gorgeous Saint Mary's College and Notre Dame campuses! If anyone found the leftover Bruno's pizza we left in the fridge by mistake, I hope they enjoyed it!

Room Tip: we liked the suite with a queen bed, sleeper sofa and kitchenette. We could even fit a roll-away in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcrespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I stayed one night. The bed was wonderful! Our room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast had a large variety of food to choose from. Friendly staff and convenient location for us. We were very satisfied! Will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pay_less600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5640 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-9032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mishawaka
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka, IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing