We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and Satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights while attending AYOP Baton Nationals. Our room was on the second floor which smelled a bit smokey in the hallway and stair area. We were pleased that the room, a King suite, was so large and had both refrigerator and microwave. The air conditioner worked well but the wi-fi worked intermittently. The staff was friendly and helpful. The toilet chain broke and within ten minutes of calling the front desk a maintenance man came and replaced it. The room does show some wear and tear especially the bathroom. Breakfast was just average but well attended by the staff. The location was good and the price very reasonable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank LindaB14032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel twice on our way out and back from DC. My impressions of the first night must have been marred by my exhaustion because I found it to be a sufficient economy hotel...sufficient enough that I booked it for our return trip...what a mistake! This time we arrived in time for the kids to use the pool and for waking hours before bed. The receptionist was less than professional and outright ignored me when I returned to the front desk to get towels for the pool (which only had a small pile of wet ones piled on a shelf). The hotel is clearly dated, room was filthy from years of use. There was water damage all over the hotel doors (rust, water marks) as well as the back of the pool door. There was rust on most metal in the bathroom and towels had stains. Will NOT stay here again. Either the room we were given on our return trip was substandard and our first one sufficient or both were equally dirty and we just didn't notice as we arrived after 11 pm and left before 7:30 am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IArunner05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

i would have liked this better if people in the room next to us would have not had a party or whatever they were doing that kept me up till the wee hours. but other than that nice place to stay a night make sure you ask them for a suite if you ask for a regular room it would be very small too small for a couple.

Room Tip: try the suite even though it may be more its well worth it.and try not to have a room too close to t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We rented 4 rooms for our hockey team. Our rooms were clean. The hotel staff was nice. Our rooms were close together. Which was nice! Checking in was easy. Over all a nice place to stay. Parking could be a little better. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

As Comfort Inns go, this one has a bit to be desired. I often judge hotels by their showers, and this one wasn't very good. I had to pull the faucet apart and put it back together again to be able to adjust the water temp properly. Fortunately, it was missing a screw, allowing me to do it easily. Unfortunately, it will likely fall apart in the near future. I'd stay there again if I had to, but before I did, I would seek out a better choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slibno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Had to find a room unexpected 2 nights in a row and found this place during the week.

Staff was great and created a pleasant experience for check in. I booked the room via Choice Qe sit but staff didn't treat me differently.

Then I needed the room for a second night and they honored the Same price direct.

Same great staff service and accommodations.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our family booked 4 rooms in this hotel last weekend since we were traveling to the football game(temple vs notre dame). Reservations were made in July and it was the only hotel nearby with availability. The place is disgusting. Dirty, dated, and our bed had black bugs in it which we discovered when pulling back the sheets late at night. The blanket between the sheets had black hair and stains on it. The ceiling vent had clumps of dust stuck to it blowing around. The only chair to sit in had stains, old debri ( peanuts and money) in the cushion. We alerted the receptionist who came to the room and also had a look of disbelief on her face. We were given the only other available room at the opposite end of the hall which we promptly tore apart and heated the mattress with a blow dryer checking for bugs. I tried calling around other hotels but no rooms available. We stayed and didn't sleep over an hour... I am trying to reach the manager and owner to share my pictures with them. Please choose another place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bailey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mishawaka - Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mishawaka North
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5640 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-9032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range: £56 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a centrally located hotel near the major shopping and eating destinations in Mishawaka. We are located 10 minutes away from The University of Notre Dame. Our hotel is 100% smoke free. We have complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is severed every morning. Our pool, fitness center, and guest laundry facility are all located within our property for you convenience and enjoyment. We are a newly renovated property. We always guarantee an exceptional experience when you stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mishawaka
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka, IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing