We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott, Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice Marriott, Great staff”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This Marriott has been completely renovated per the nice young lady that checked me in Sunday night. The Lobby while almost identical to other CbMs, just seemed fresher. My room was nice, very similar to all other like properties. I would say the noise level with my road facing room was a little louder than I expected, but it didn't keep me awake. If you are traveling with a family, I would say three to four (two adults, rest kids) could easily make do in a double bed room. I would definitely stay here again. Great location for anything you are doing in the SB/Misha area. I have to compliment the staff on Sunday evening and Monday morning. They were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I had a third floor room not far from elevator, but right next to ice machine. If they had been ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtneymccollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for the kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    28
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
4
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

You can't go wrong with the Courtyard in Mishawaka. The staff is top notch ... from the front desk, housekeeping, and the Bistro! A recent remodel has resulted in beautiful and comfortable rooms. No issues during any of my recent stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roland d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the newly remodeled rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

In the past few months, I've overnighted at least twice a month at this hotel and have enjoyed my stay every time. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and many restaurants nearby for a nice sit-down dinner or quick pick up. I definitely recommend this hotel. Great job guys!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure having you staying with us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Was here for three nights . The hotel itself was ok .The coffee maker in the room did not work , they did replace it . I booked a room with breakfast . I am glad it was included with the room rate the quality of the food was not there and the price was expensive. They don't change the bedding unless you request it on a daily basic. When returning to the area I will probably look at other hotels in the area to try .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard in Mishawaka. First let me apologize for the coffee maker not working for you and I am glad the staff replaced it for you. Regarding changing the sheets, we would be glad to do that daily for any guest per request. Our standard is not to change sheets daily as we are trying to be cautious to the environment. We would like you to give us another try while you are in the area and we would certainly make sure to change sheets for you every day during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott. We truly appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Gyorgy Baumann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I recently had a 3 night stay at the Courtyard. ALL of the staff was incredibly friendly. A few tiny "issues" came up (elevator went out, needed coffee for the room, etc) and the staff went 110% to make things right. What a blessing to stay in this type of hotel environment. I will only stay at this hotel when I am in the area again.

Aside from the staff, other huge pluses include a dearth of good restaurants to choose from literally within walking distance. Hint hint.. Walk to Cheddars-they do a great job as well.

The coffee in the lobby was fresh and plentiful. A well lit lobby fully updated made for a good gathering place. The AM breakfast service whisked people through the line promptly - and everything was fresh and well done.

Two constructive points of feedback would include: thicker / thirstiest bath towels (just a bit thin) and give the work out area a few steroids (typical treadmill, bike, and weight set were present..but I always look for more)

BTW... My room had two hair dryers...lol

Room Tip: Queen mattress was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tradersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

In the past year, I have stayed in this hotel at least once a week. The staff knows me by name and are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are well cleaned and maintained with free Wifi. They have a small pool, hot tub, and workout room. I enjoy there breakfast menu since it is fast and affordable. The breakfast is made to order and not just a heated up buffet style. I have earned most of my Marriot Rewards points at this hotel alone and I would recommend this location to anyone in the area for business.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnwood, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Great customer service. Location is surrounded by strip malls, although Papa Vino's restaurant (excellent Italian food) and Starbucks are within a very short walking distance. Hotel is average. Nice lobby/lounge area, contemporary and updated. Good choice of breakfast meals. Rooms are OK- note NO HAIRDRYERS!!!!! You have to request. I could not take a shower in the AM because the faucet fell off the wall when turned. All in all, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlyaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mishawaka - Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka

Property: Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Address: 4825 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1433
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka is ideally located along I-90, and provides easy access to the University of Notre Dame, the Compton Family Ice Arena, and the University Park Mall. The modern lobby design features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free WiFi, and easy access to the latest news and weather via the touch-screen GoBoard(R). The renovated guest rooms are highlighted by plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces, and flat-screen TVs with premium HD cable. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning, and an evening dinner service paired with craft beer and wine. Guests will also enjoy a variety of onsite perks such as a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool, an outdoor patio, and a 24-hour market filled with chips, drinks, and those easy-to-forget travel items. The Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka has great location, just 10 minutes from Downtown South Bend, and renovated amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Mishawaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Courtyard Mishawaka
Mishawaka Courtyard
Mishawaka Marriott
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing