We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER CLEAN and PET FRIENDLY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday and Saturday night. We chose this hotel because we wanted to bring our dog along with us. The rooms that they allow pets in are on the first floor at the end of a hall that has a side door to the outside so you can easily take your pet out for a walk without disturbing other guests. Hotel is VERY clean and up to date. Breakfast buffet was decent, something for almost anyone. Friday night guests were very loud above us, but I know management did their best to quiet them down. Saturday night was quiet. Beds are very comfortable and again ,very clean. The staff at the hotel are very professional and friendly. Our room had a nice size refrigerator and a small microwave.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheeesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were in town for a campus tour of Notre Dame with a group of girls so we wanted to stay near the mall for our evening shopping entertainment. This hotel worked out great. It was clean and updated. The pool was small but sufficient. The breakfast had the minimum free buffet type foods but it worked. It was quiet at night. Our room view was the back of the Menards lumber yard but we didn't hear any noise from it. It certainly met our needs for the night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reggiefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dan418
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We were thrilled that this hotel allowed us to travel with our pug. All the people working at this hotel were great! one of the best experiences we have had traveling withour dog. We will be staying here every time we are visiting the South Bend area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Merle J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pd6087
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I spend about half my year staying in hotels for work, and it is always a welcome surprise to find one that makes you feel AT HOME!

This hotel recently was completely renovated and joined the Best Western family of hotels. Everything inside is BEAUTIFUL, from the lobby, to the commons/breakfast area, to the gorgeous pool and workout room. They have one of the BIGGEST, coolest hot tubs that I have ever seen!

With all new EVERYTHING (carpets, furnishings, etc) the place is spotless and very comfortable. Again, I sleep in a LOT of hotel beds... the bed and pillows are VERY comfortable. Sometimes you will find good pillows and a lousy bed, or vice-versa. Their combination of bedding makes for a very good sleeping experience!

Their internet service is fast. The only negative I have here is that there are no hard wired network jacks in the rooms, so if you travel with an Xbox or other gaming system, you will need wifi capability. The staff can help you set up your gaming system to use the wifi, if need be.

The staff is very friendly and willing to bend over backwards to help in any way they can. The neatly kept breakfast bar is what I call "typical" hotel breakfast fare, but there was more than plenty, hot things were hot, cold things were cold and everything was tasty.

The hotel is located near SHLOADS of shopping opportunities... I won't even try to mention all of the stores nearby. Let's just say if you cannot find it here with a few blocks, you probably don't need it! There are also a zillion dining opportunities, ranging from fast food and family fare, to more upscale fine dining.

Locating the hotel can be a little tricky, but should not dissuade you from looking at this place as an over-night or get away weekend, and especially not if you are traveling for business! It is located behind another hotel and they share a driveway.

It is also located a short distance from Notre Dame.

I highly recommend this place, and will always stay here when I am in this part of Indiana!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woozyerdaddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Como a localização do hotel é em um local tranquilo e a area de lazer (piscina) é interna, todos os...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
1.7 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 16 in Mishawaka
85 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn

Address: 445 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1105 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mishawaka
#3 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
#3 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range: £62 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn is minutes from Notre Dame and downtown South Bend. We have put over $1M into our renovation to become an impressive new Best Western Plus. Enjoy some of the areas shopping and restaurants. If you are just looking to take in the beauty of northern Indiana, we encourage you to soak in some history at the Studebaker National Museum and visit the stunning Shiojiri Niwa Gardens. Local to the hotel is shopping, roller skating, discount movie theater, upscale dining, miniature golf and much more. Downtown South Bend, only minutes away, offers the beautiful Morris Performing Arts where there are always wonderful performances, you can enjoy the walk along the river or if you are more social, there are jazz clubs, Irish pubs and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Mishawaka Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mishawaka
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing