We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was delighted to find there is a Best Western in the Mishawaka area again! We stayed there recently when visiting family ioer 4th of July week and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and a great pet friendly place as well. We have two small dogs and there is a great area to take them out back to do their business and get a bit of exercise.
The pool area was nice, and the water temp was comfortable. Breakfast choices were good and food was hot, however the staff was very slow in refilling items and the dining area was backed up for quite a while, with people spilling out into the lobby area while waiting.
The staff was awesome! Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful.
My only real complaint was the height of the beds and the rooms are a bit small. I am having some knee problems and trying to get in and out of the bed was a bit of a challenge. The staff does offer step stools, but I have a real problem at the moment using stairs or steps due to my knees. there was a nice comfy chair and ottoman in the room, but it was very hard to squeeze into the area by the bed and the desk chair all crowded at one ond of the room.
But all in all I will definately stay there again on my visits to the area!

Room Tip: We had room 121 which was a good location for being a pet owner as it was close to the back door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flynbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    81
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
141
52
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Nice hotel. Somewhat crowded in lobby, elevator area. Rooms clean. Nice beds, nice decor. Quiet. Our only issue was smoke filtering into our bathroom from another guest room. We had to switch rooms because staff was baffled as to where it was coming from. Yet you are expected to initial at check-in that you will pay $250. if caught smoking....I'm curious to know if they collected the money that night or just looked the other way...Huummm. So is this a smoking or non smoking hotel?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica W, Manager at Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Gary T,
I want to thank you for your review. Without guest feedback we cannot improve our services. If you should find yourself back in the area I invite you to once again be our guest. We would like to apologize about the smoke smell in the room. We are a smoke-free facility and we do try to make sure that it stays that way. Thank you for your response and understanding on the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn on the second night of our 17 day roadtrip. When we arrived, it was extremely crowded. Apparently, there was a baseball tournament in town and the hotel was packed with kids. I know that you can't blame the hotel for this. However, the room was average at best. The door to the bathroom was not level on the floor and would stick every time you wanted to open it. Breakfast was ok. We didn't try out the pool because it was too crowded. On a positive note, it was very close to Notre Dame. We had visited the campus prior to our arrival to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience with us and I apologize we were not able to meet all of your needs. Guest feedback, both positive and negative, is taken seriously at our location and I have already addressed your concerns with my staff to ensure situations like this do not occur in the future. The maintenance personnel has already looked at and fixed the bathroom door which you spoke of. I do hope you give us a chance to make things right and try us again next time you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nice place to stay if you are able to get into a really high bed. If you are eating Sunday breakfast here get there at the beginning, they were very slow on filling in. They were out of some of the tea and the waffle iron did not work.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for the weekend of the Sunburst Marathon close enough for my husband to get to and from his race and so we could go visit Notre Dame for a day. This hotel was a great choice! On the day of the marathon, they started the breakfast buffet at 4:30am so the runners that were staying could eat before their races (definitely appreciated this service-oriented touch!). It's a short, easy drive away from Notre Dame's campus. All of the employees we encountered were very nice and they were especially good at interacting with my 3 and 4 year old daughters. Our room was clean and updated. There did seem to be an issue with the a/c in our room - we had to set the thermostat to 60 before it would cool down, but it really wasn't a big deal. The pool was FREEZING, but there is a nice big hot tub that my kids liked "swimming" in instead. Overall, we had a great stay and we will definitely be staying here in the future when we go visit my husband's alma mater.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany12777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very happy with the cleanliness of the room and the upkeep of the public areas. Always nice to have a pet friendly hotel that is not rundown. Used the fitness room our first morning and no towels or cups for the water....mentioned it to the staff and the next morning there were towels. Breakfast was nice...even a couple of hot dishes.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

The wife kid and I stayed over the Memorial Day weekend. Although busy the staff did an admirable job of maintaining order and making it a pleasurable stay despite the herd of youth sports teams in residence. It would have been nice to have more than an hour of adult time in the pool area? Maybe knock kids back to 9pm?. BUT ALL IN ALL JOB WELL DONE! Responsive staff..pet friendly with fee and designated rooms. Hotel was spotless. Breakfast was limited but good. Opt to get the king with sleeper instead of roll-away if you have a third wheel..rollaway leaves you a little cramped. The hotel is maybe half a mile frome University Park mall and numerous places will deliver fast food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DigitalNomadIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
1.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 16 in Mishawaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Address: 445 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1105 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mishawaka
#3 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
#3 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn is minutes from Notre Dame and downtown South Bend. We have put over $1M into our renovation to become an impressive new Best Western Plus. Enjoy some of the areas shopping and restaurants. If you are just looking to take in the beauty of northern Indiana, we encourage you to soak in some history at the Studebaker National Museum and visit the stunning Shiojiri Niwa Gardens. Local to the hotel is shopping, roller skating, discount movie theater, upscale dining, miniature golf and much more. Downtown South Bend, only minutes away, offers the beautiful Morris Performing Arts where there are always wonderful performances, you can enjoy the walk along the river or if you are more social, there are jazz clubs, Irish pubs and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Mishawaka Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mishawaka
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing