We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, but the housekeeping needs improvment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Very good, but the housekeeping needs improvment”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here Monday, June 2, and Friday, June 6, 2014. The front desk people, CJ, on June 2, and Olivia, on June 6, were wonderful. This hotel is convenient, the rooms are generally nice, and there are plenty of dining options nearby. It's pet friendly. On June 6, the housekeeping (Sherry) was deficient:

(1) No Do Not Disturb sign
(2) No tissues in the bathroom
(3) No laundry bag
(4) The coffee maker was not cleaned after the prior guest's use
(5) There was no towel to step on while leaving the shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMB&JAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    81
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
141
52
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent service all around, bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (including mine at home). Great breakfast, great staff. Would stay again. Close to a really nice shopping mall. We were there to watch the Bowling Green Hot Rods baseball team, this was not far from the stadium.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Coral D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was a very clean and nice hotel. It used to be a Hampton Inn. Best Western purchased it and totally remolded it. The only thing I don't care for is the old elevator and it is very small. I used the stairs. The place is very clean and up to date. Rooms are nice and clean. I even had a dead cell phone and had left my car keys a friends vehicle the night before. The manager ran me to Super Target to go purchase a cell phone charger. Great staff and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank randolphb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I called (Facebooked) a reservation last minute. I was responded back, by Amy, WITHIN 10 minutes that a room would be ready for me. I stay out of town once, maybe twice, a month for work. Out of ALL of the hotels in South Bend, and Mishawaka, I choose this one. Since day 1 when I just walked in and asked for a room for the week, they did nothing but make sure everything was up to my standards while I stayed there. Ever since my first stay I was hooked.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff. Close to mall, many restaurants, Notre Dame University. My son and I were there for a soccer tournament and the hotel was close to both field sites, as well as many choices for places to eat. Asked for and received a later checkout to fit our game schedule. Would definitely stay again. Had fridge and microwave. Fair breakfast-eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful, the property was attractively painted and well-maintained both inside and outside. Breakfast was well stocked with a decent variety of items, both cold and hot. Beds were comfortable and public areas/breakfast area were pleasant. We did not use the pool/whirlpool, but it looked well-maintained and clean also. This property was a good value and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Live_Mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a great find. Although we were only here one night, we were very pleased with the whole experience. The only weaker area, in our opinion was the taste of the breakfast. Having said that, we didn't go away hungry and we didn't try every item, so our experience should not deter others from staying here. This place gave great attention to details overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
1.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 16 in Mishawaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Address: 445 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1105 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mishawaka
#3 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
#3 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn is minutes from Notre Dame and downtown South Bend. We have put over $1M into our renovation to become an impressive new Best Western Plus. Enjoy some of the areas shopping and restaurants. If you are just looking to take in the beauty of northern Indiana, we encourage you to soak in some history at the Studebaker National Museum and visit the stunning Shiojiri Niwa Gardens. Local to the hotel is shopping, roller skating, discount movie theater, upscale dining, miniature golf and much more. Downtown South Bend, only minutes away, offers the beautiful Morris Performing Arts where there are always wonderful performances, you can enjoy the walk along the river or if you are more social, there are jazz clubs, Irish pubs and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Mishawaka Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mishawaka
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing