We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never stay there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Horrible. Our air conditioning was broken and had to come to our room four times to try and fix it and then finally just gave us a fan. Then next day got stuck in the elevator and just told me it happens without an apology. Never had that bad of a experience before

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Kelly V,
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. Please accept my sincere apologies for the negative experience you had at my hotel. We strive to impress our guests, but it is clear that we came up short. I would really like the chance to discuss your stay further so that I can properly address your concerns with my staff. I have included my contact information and hope to hear from you soon. If you ever find yourself back in the area, I hope you will allow us the opportunity to make up for this.

Sincerely,
Connie H.
General Manager
574-273-2309
mishawakabw@tmihospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    79
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
139
51
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were in town for a week long contest at the University of Notre Dame. Our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. I don't like to stay in hotels for more than a few days, but we were there for a week. The staff was very friendly all the way down to an outside contractor I met in the elevator. We will stay here next year when we're back for a week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank connieg239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Reminded me of a Hampton Inn, so that's a good thing. We were in town to tour ND, which did not disappoint either. Also, go to the Studebaker Museum, as it's fantastic.
Back to the hotel: very clean, Nice rooms. Excellent breakfast. Very fair rate.
What more could one ask for. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not-too-picky-in-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Staff is excellent, the room is nice and big, and a pretty decent breakfast selection. Checking in is ALWAYS easy, and checking out is ALWAYS a breeze. Decent restaurants, and movie theatre within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My six night stay at the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn was excellent. My room looked very clean and smelled clean. The bed was supportive for my back and the pillows were magnificent. I had not slept on such a delightful pillow in a hotel in years. If they sold them, I would own one! There was a true sense that the staff worked well together and took pride in their jobs. I wish I’d written down the names of all the kind and helpful staff that I enjoyed meeting so I could have shared them in this review. The breakfast foods offered were tasty and the coffee was good too. It is my great hope that each time I visit my Grand-daughter in Mishawaka; the Best Western Plus will have an available room.

Room Tip: I usually tell the desk clerk when I sign-in that I'm a lite sleeper and would they please keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. They provided plenty of information about the local area for restaurants and etc. The rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. Many times the description of a hotel doesn't stand up to the real thing, but the description was very accurate. It was easy to get to and within a short distance of shopping, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

While this is a typical hotel like others in it's class (Hampton, Fairfield's etc) I gave it my highest rating because everything was in working order plus they went above & beyond for service. For whatever reason they never received the reservation I booked through Tripadvisor on Hotels.com. Regardless the front desk manager, Connie went out of her way to find me a room. It wasn't the double I reserved but in a sold out situation I was happy to get it. The hotel is in a nice, centrally located area with easy access and plenty of restaurant choices nearby. The room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
1.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 16 in Mishawaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Mishawaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Address: 445 University Drive, Mishawaka, IN 46545 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mishawaka
#3 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
#3 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn is minutes from Notre Dame and downtown South Bend. We have put over $1M into our renovation to become an impressive new Best Western Plus. Enjoy some of the areas shopping and restaurants. If you are just looking to take in the beauty of northern Indiana, we encourage you to soak in some history at the Studebaker National Museum and visit the stunning Shiojiri Niwa Gardens. Local to the hotel is shopping, roller skating, discount movie theater, upscale dining, miniature golf and much more. Downtown South Bend, only minutes away, offers the beautiful Morris Performing Arts where there are always wonderful performances, you can enjoy the walk along the river or if you are more social, there are jazz clubs, Irish pubs and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Mishawaka Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mishawaka
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn IN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing