We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, Not the Best, Adequate and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not Bad, Not the Best, Adequate and Clean”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stay TOO many nights a year in hotels, traveling for work. The usual chain which I prefer was booked up, so my company's travel person booked me into this hotel.

It was OK. The room was clean, and bed comfortable. I travel with an Xbox gaming console that is not only used for gaming, but also as my Netflix and DVD player. The TV in the room was a 27" older CRT (tube) style set, but needed an original Sylvania remote to be able to access the AV inputs. All that was in the room was an aftermarket remote that would not access that feature. Fortunately, they do keep ONE original remote at the front desk.

The wifi is very good. The bathroom and bed also very clean. Traveling as much as I do for work, I am VERY aware of "bugs". There were NO problems that I saw.

The breakfast buffet is mediocre. Very few choices.

There is NO pool or fitness center, but there is guest laundry,

Located near TONS of shopping and also just a few miles from Notre Dame.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woozyerdaddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    54
    59
    40
    67
See reviews for
108
38
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were extremely disappointed in this place. We had stayed at Super 8s in the past and have been very happy, but this place was completely disgusting. Not only did the room stink and there was the toilet broken and there was nasty stuff dripping all over the walls & door, but the one bed smelled like urine. There was only one staff member on in the whole place and she couldn't do anything to help... Couldn't give us our money back, couldn't put us in another room, or clean that room. After several attempts to reach the manager, we finally got ahold of him and he said that he'd provide a refund to our credit card. We have yet to receive one. I would never reccommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgainV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

room was ok but the air conditioner in the room was bad it mad an loud noise every time it came on other than that my stay wass very good

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank turboxme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a three night stay and found this Super 8 to be the best accommodations we have had in a very long time. Our room was spacious and extremely clean. We had an ample supply of linens and the staff was so friendly and helpful to us. The breakfast bar was great. What a value! You can be sure that the next time our travels take us to this area, we will be back. You too will be very pleased

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We arrived at this hotel late in the evening and was greeted by curteous front desk staff. Our room was on the second floor (no elevator) and was ok. The room was of good size, the beds comfortable and included a full bath. There seemed to be quite a bit of activity around the hotel but we didn't feel our safety compromised. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was nice with adequate seating - the tables were full we sat at the counter which was a bit cramped.

Room Tip: This hotel was about 3 -4 miles from I-90 but nearing midnight and many of the hotels in the area we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I was LIED to about there being a pool on property. The only time I saw the staff was at check in, and he never answered the phone either. I was very disappointed with this Motel and will not return there in two months for my extended stay.

Room Tip: rent from another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 16 in Mishawaka
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area

Property: Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area
Address: 535 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area IN, North America
Super Eight Mishawaka
Mishawaka Super Eight
Mishawaka Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing