We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer prefection”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lemana Junction
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Willows Vineyard
Reviewed 5 February 2009

A wonderful place and charming host. Accomodation is a bedroom and lounge with a private entrance in this rural farmhouse with adjacent vinyard. The rooms are pure 30s chic with comfortable beds and lounge. Breakfast was taken on the terrace and consisted of delicious home made museli and fabulous egg dishes. There are good restaurants nearby but all is provided if you wish to dine in, even down to a microwave.
Astonishing value for money and a really great experience, including a fabulous tasting of some very special wines.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 12 December 2007

We've been in this B&B for 2 nights begining of Dec.2007.
Hosts were friendly, the suite was comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was delicious and sumptuous.
Privacy was kept, although the suite is adjoining the main house.
Wine tasting and detailed explanations of the process involved, were an interesting experience. Location was great! Easy access to Deloraine, Mole creek and Cradle Mt.
We enjoyed our stay very much,
Haya&Avi
Brisbane

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights, specifically as it was closer to Cradle Mountain than Launceston.

Three Willows is only a small vineyard (about 3 acres) but Philip personally takes you through tasting of his wines if you wish - he also explained to us the wine making process which was very interesting.

The cottage doesn't look much from the road as you approach, but it is actually very lovely - inside is just perfect. It has obviously been completely refurbished in the past 5 years and has modern bathroom with excellent shower, large bed and sitting room with digital TV. In fact, the TV reception here was better than any in the rest of Tasmania!!

The breakfasts are simply amazing - home cooked muesli with juice, coffee and yoghurt followed by Eggs Benedict or a big breakfast with fried mushrooms and tomatoes. Simply divine, and included in the price!!

The price is very cheap for a B&B - only $115 AUD per night for 2 including breakfast. This is a steal and I personally think Philip should put up his prices!!

Three Willows is a great place to base out of if you want to see Cradle Mountain and do the walks in a day - it is about 90 minutes leisurely drive from Cradle, and that allows you to drive there in the morning, do a long day walk and make it back for dinner.

The main town of Deloraine nearby is nothing too exciting, except for a fantastic deli - but there are other restaurant options in Westbury, a little further on.

This place is a must for your visit to Tassie!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2007

We spent one night at this charming guest cottage in a small vineyard
on our way from the Freycinet Peninsula to Cradle Mountain. The two room cottage was comfortable and well equipped with a microwave and refrigerator in the sitting room, and the owners had kept its traditional style nicely. We had a chance to taste the vineyard's current wine, our host recommended a great restaurant (Hob Nob) nearby, and we learned from him about quolls and other local fauna. We had a great breakfast on our patio.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Three Willows Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Willows Vineyard

Address: 46 Montana Rd, Lemana Junction, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Lemana Junction
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lemana Junction
Price Range: £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing