We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe to relax!”
Review of One

One
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant ONE at the foot of Porto Montenegro's Jetty 1 was established in 2011 as a first restaurant in this super yacht marina. Six years in, it still holds the image of neighborly place that attracts yachties, expats and stylish people from all over the region. ONE offers a modern Adriatic menu prepared with international favorites you won't find elsewhere. The most expensive view in the country offers ideal setting for brunch, sunset drinks, or romantic dinners.
Bonn, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice cafe to relax!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located along the Marina, this cafe is good to relax and enjoy the views. They have a smoking and a non-smoking area as well. We stopped here for a nice afternoon coffee to take some shelter from rain.

Helpful?
1 Thank ankismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    75
    20
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Gazpacho and best Location at Porto”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

One is definitely has the number one location at Porto Montenegro.

They also have the best Gazpacho ever. It is very thick and very red with just the right amount of herbs and spices. They serve it (and all meals) with toasts and a side of Olive tapenade that is worth asking for seconds of.

We also have enjoyed dinner here.

Atmosphere is also great and people watching is a 10.

Great background music of Michael Buble which is not heard many places in this part of the world so we enjoyed it as he is one of our favourites.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent location!!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Tivat is a city where spend one month in the year. One is an integral part of Porto Montenegro. The restaurant is located in an e. Luxurious and very very nice. The staff is friendly .. The food is delicious and we highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra9_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Consistency”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have been coming to One Bar and Restuarant now for 5 years and without failure it continues to offer terrific value for money. The wine list is good and should you require something extra special then "Crush" the wine bar next door will happily supply you with it. One offers wonderful cocktails, comfortable seating, although the tables might be a little too high for the seating; the same staff year after year and interesting views looking out across the amazing Bay of Boka and vibrant Superyacht lifestyle of the busy crews running around about their daily business. The wifi here too is always the strongest and most reliable in the entire Porto Montenegro complex. A great place for a business meeting, a group outing or just a relaxing romantic dinner for two. I like it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food in a great location”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We visited One for our first meal on arriving in Montenegro and enjoyed a lovely meal. We arrived late afternoon when it was fairly quiet. The location in the beautiful Porto Montenegro marina is excellent for people and boat watching! The service was friendly and relaxed. The food was delicious. We tried the seafood risotto and pasta and was not disappointed.

Tried to come again in the evening without a reservation and couldn't get in. The whole area was buzzing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One also viewed

Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
 
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
 
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
 

Been to One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing