We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience, once in a lifetime!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from our terrace in summertime.Rustic house on top of Romanian mountain.Long time rent possible
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our terrace in summertime.Rustic house on top of Romanian mountain.Long time rent possible
Your bedroom with a double bed. Our terrace in summertime. Live like a modern hermit on top of the Romanian mountains! Retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from our terrace in summertime.Rustic house on top of Romanian mountain.Long time rent possible
Your bedroom with a double bed.
Our terrace in summertime. Live like a modern hermit on top of the Romanian mountains! Retreat
You can choose to stay in our guest house/one room summer house for 2 persons (optional).
View from the top. Rustic house on top of Romanian mountain. Wild nature, breath-taking scenery!
Small seasonal waterfalls on the White Cris river, near its secondary spring (11-13 km away).
View from our terrace in wintertime. Rustic house on top of Romanian mountain. Wild nature retreats!
Terrace
Very old stable in the neighbourhood
This is us, your hosts Lidia & Flaviu
Wall painting in progress
Cherry blossoms in springtime.
Terrace
Wooden logs footpath in the garden.
The Cave of Strâmba Mountain - a 3 hours hike on a wild foot path with breathtaking scenery.
Edible coral shaped mushrooms.
Scenery - view point: 12 minutes walking distance from our home.
This is Stramba mountain. The cave is exactly on the middle, 30 meters down from the top (3 h away)
Our house - remote, quiet, peaceful, surrounded by nature!
detail - living room
detail - kitchen
detail - conservatory
detail - Lidia's painted wall in the conservatory
detail - living room
detail - kitchen
paintings painted by our guest Karine - the neighbourhood with our dog and our kitchen
detail - garden
detail - fairy garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Brad, Hunedoara County, Western Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Daana P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience, once in a lifetime!”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would say excellent stay, but for me it was more than that, because it was so inspiring that thanks to Flaviu and Lidia I wanted to move there as well:).As you can see from the pics, the place itself and the surroundings are great, but the experience its even more grandiose that you can imagine. Because whatever the reason you might have to visit their place,either for a nice holiday or if you looking for a remote place in the wilderness or even a spiritual experience, you couldn't find a better place to remember a life time,,,I highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Thank you, Daana! Looking forward to your next visit! Peace and love to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalin C
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“absolutely awesome places”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I was at this place in the Apuseni Mountains and I sincerely say that it is absolutely awesome. The two hosts speak English very well and the landscape is absolutely dreamlike. If you want quiet, fresh air, mountains and an active holiday (you can do cycling, hiking and photograph even deer), I strongly recommend you to go. It is a place that I will visit again.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your review! Looking forward for your next visit! xoxo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titza R
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I've spent one week-end at this lovely house in the mountains and it felt so relaxing. The energy of the house and surrounding area is amazing!
Arriving there is not so easy, going up-hill is tiring, but it is definitely worth the effort as the view from up there is really beautiful!
I recommend you to ask the hosts to come and wait you to the valley and carry at least you're luggage with their 4wd atv and if you don't feel very comfortable going uphill on a steep path, you can enjoy the 4wd atv as well! Another thing... if you're scared by the mud, then be sure you go there when it not rains because the path uphill is an old dirt road... The inside of the house is cozy, and clean and the hosts are nice people and they assist you with whatever you need! Great experience! Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you very much! Looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaeIo...
1 review
“Best place for 100% relaxation”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Lidia and Flaviu are a happy couple, very kind, friendly and full of life. Their house it's a very special place with hand painted walls by Lidia's art, sorrounded by wild nature. I visited them with my wife and we had a memorable time, recharged our batteries and enjoyed the tranquility of this unique retreat on a mountain peak. It's the place where you will discover how simple and beautiful life is! The birds are singing happily away and the water is the purest that you could ever imagine! It's worth going there at least once in a lifetime! I would go there at least once a year! We will definetely visit them again in the near future! In few words: a piece of heaven!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your appreciation and your kind words! It means a lot to us! You're very welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabita P
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
“In the mountains”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in July 2014

A wooden house,clean with beautiful people who are glad to welcome the guests.A house up in the mountains at about 600m altitude,surrounded by mountains and valleys where you can really ful,see andhear the nature.It has a wonderful view and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful weather.We've been there with our kids and we've spent a wonderful week away from the noise and restlessness of the town.We will definitley come back one day.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you very much! It was a pleasure hosting you and we're looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeSac...
Sacaramb, Romania
1 review
“Beautiful place & lovely hosts”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in January 2015

This place is great, a remote house high up in the mountains with peaceful atmosphere and great views. You can find a lot of rural accommodation places in Transilvania, but Flaviu and Lidia’s place for sure stands out: it’s remoteness make it authentic, unspoiled by the civilization advance makes you feel like turning back in the time when people really needed to walk to get their houses :).
After our first visit we still keep coming back whenever we have the time for a glass of local wine and great talks with the hosts.
Flaviu was very kind and waited us at the start of the 20 minutes hike to the house, he arrange a safe parking place for our car in the village. The house is clean and welcoming, you will have all the comfort you need (including good wifi for the internet dependent ones ;).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your accurate review! Only one observation: they are very fit persons reason for which the hike up to the house it took maybe about 30 minutes, but for a regular city guy all the hike from the valley to our house it will take 40-55 minutes including 2-3 short breaks to catch their breath and enjoy the scenery! It's true that in 20 minutes you can return / descend back to the valley! Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Datteren...
Calarasi, Romania
1 review
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in July 2014

Very hospitable hosts, lovely house, the landscape is amazing. The house in located on the mountain.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you! It was a pleasure having you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing