We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
3
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tickets two bedroom suite half price tickets mini fridge new owners indiana beach season carpet park motel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

it was awful there is not such a thing as a beach there, is just a theme park overprice not good food, not restaurants i would not recommencement staying here save your money.
the day we arrive i try to shower and the water stinks so bad and i call the office and they say it was nothing they can do so i have to wait all night with that smell so disgusted.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank peque7789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff123452017, Guest Relations Manager at Indiana Beach Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Good afternoon Peque. Sorry you didn't have an opportunity to view or even sit on the beach, or enjoy one of the 5 newly constructed Cabanas. As for food establishments, we have over 22 places to eat on the Boardwalk, plus the Skyroom Restaurant and Rooftop Lounge, both run by DT Kirby's who is well known throughout the area. Do me a favor, reach out to me personally next time, I'd love to provide a free tour of everything you missed, plus dinner is on us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This "resort" should not have the luxury of being called a resort. The cabin was disgusting and dirty and not worth the money we spent. This was supposed to be a nice weekend get away for my mom, aunt, cousin and I and it was hugely disappointing. Everything my aunt was promised over the phone while making the reservations was not true. There was no breakfast and the water park was not even open!! The people at the front desk were extremely rude and not helpful whatsoever. We didn't get refunded for any of our expenses. You can say for sure I will never be coming back to this so called "resort."

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Chelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff123452017, Guest Relations Manager at Indiana Beach Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Chelsey,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Personalized service and creating memorable experiences is our highest mission at Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly prior to your next visit so we can arrange everything to your expectation. I hope we can earn your business back.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Extended family of 18 had a nice one day visit. Fun rides for kids of all ages and adults. There are lots of rides, games and refreshments in a small enough area that our group was able to separate yet keep in touch occasionally. We visited on a weekday and the lines for all rides were short. Longest wait was no more than five minutes. We hadn't been there for a dozen years when we would visit yearly and we we're hoping that the park hadn't changed much. We were happy to find out that it is a nice as ever if not nicer. We all agreed to make it a yearly destination again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 180brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff123452017, Guest Relations Manager at Indiana Beach Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Brad, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you & your extended family enjoyed your time with us and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit. Perhaps next time we can persuade you to stay overnight in one of our 3bd Hoosier Pointe Townhomes and enjoy 2 days! All the best and hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed in a cabin, which was nice. We were able to grill and there is a picnic table and you can just hang out. My brother's family stayed in the newly remodeled motel, which is beautiful! The new owners are really trying to improve the place. Property is safe and clean and walking distance to all of the attractions. If you are undecided, take a chance and visit! Nice and relaxing near Lake Shafer.

Room Tip: Book early for best selection.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aceswithkicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff123452017, Guest Relations Manager at Indiana Beach Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Aces,

Your kinds words and effort to share your feedback with us is well appreciated and we are happy to hear you had a memorable time at Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort! Our location is a real asset, but it's nice to see that our effort in service and accommodations find its recognition as well. Thanks again and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Check in time is 4pm yet cabin was not ready until 6 pm. Cabin was disgusting - found a dried booger on the pillow case and the floor was filthy. Tried to call front desk 14 times no answer. There were 6 of us and only 5 towels. Husband ended up walking up to the housekeeping and asked Terri for additional towels and received an eye roll and was told she would see what she could do. Facecloths are not provided, at least we didn't receive any. The pool there needs some maintenance and the filter never ran. There were dirty band aid wrappers floating and since the filter wasn't running the water wasn't circulated and was slimy. Ended up leaving a day early. Very disappointing as this was a birthday trip for my 4 year old

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff123452017, Guest Relations Manager at Indiana Beach Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Brenda E,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Personalized service and creating memorable experiences is our highest mission at Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly prior to your next visit so we can arrange everything to your expectation. I hope we can earn your business back.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews