We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Esmeralda Family Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 48 Restaurants in Monticello
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Homewood, IL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My review is actually between average and very good. I won't rate it poor cause our food was pretty tasty and the service was great. However, right after dining what I ate caused some upset with my colon--nothing that some over the counter medicine didn't take care of, however kitchen workers need to be careful--not sure why the source regarding the food but i dont' have any food allergies. Would probably give breakfast another try here next time we go to IB.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m_you73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Omelettes!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped for breakfast on the way home from Indiana Beach. Best food we had the whole trip! Highly recommend! Lots more than Breakfast!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdub366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
650 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Any time of day”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Breakfast, lunch, dinner.............it is always good food and generous servings.

The service is conscientious and good once you are seated...........most often you might have to wait 10 or minutes for a table.

Each time there we have been part of a group of 4 to 6 diners......everyone has been pleased.

This is a gem in a small community...............SUPPORT IT!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our family reunion was held in Monticello at Blue Door Cottages. We had breakfast at Esmeralda's and it was so good. Great service and wonderful food. Try the waffle!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Love Esmeralda's. We live in town and eat here once a month or so. Haven't had a bad omlette yet! My husband loves their burgers and their tortilla lime soup. Always have good food and good service. They also are really great for families with small children. Great family atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Esmeralda Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Esmeralda Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing