We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited too long”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angler's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Monticello
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Waited too long”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

45 min wait for breakfast food, and the hostess was very rude. When we finally got our food it was good and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariecpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food quality, especially for the price”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Loved the food!
Great service.
Comfortable, no frills environment, but food and service are worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“VERY IMPRESSED WITH FOOD & SERVICE ("AUTUMN")”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We just visited Angler's last Tuesday, July 30. PERFECT dining experience! The food was incredible..prices are VERY reasonable..and our server, Autumn, was WONDERFUL! She has the personality that separates the "good" servers from the AWESOME servers! I had the perch and my son had cajun pork chops-both were excellent. The salad bar, while not exceedingly large, is adequate and everything on there is so delicious! Autumn was knowledgeable in describing the difference between the cajun pork chops & the Greek pork chops for my son. She was attentive to our every need. She was also super friendly to other arriving guests. (I have been a server for 35 years...I can easily spot someone who I would hire to work in my restaurant! Autumn would definitely have a job!) :) Overall, so impressed yet once again with our visit to Angler's! We'll be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ALWAYS EXCEPTIONAL EVERY VISIT!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We try to eat here every time we vacation at Indiana Beach. We NEVER have been disappointed with FOOD, PRICES or SERVICE!! Angler's is one of the best restaurants I've visited ever. The food is EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logansport, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

For many years we've heard what a great 'fish' restaurant this was. We finally tried it. The fish was average, at best. The ribs were burned. The pork chops were dry. It was more of a 'family' restaurant than what we had expected.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathleeeen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angler's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angler's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing