We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parents' weekend at Purdue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    51
    10
    9
    10
See reviews for
87
29
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Horrible! The heater was broken. I was told "maintenance checked it" yet it was broken and not given another room. Through the night I had to wake every couple hours to turn heat on when I was freezing and turn heat off when I was cooking. Drapery was shredded. Hairdryer sparked and had to be replaced. When I informed the front desk that the side entry was broken bc my key would not work (at 17 degrees outside) -- I was told I didn't put it through at the right "speed" and that "he had been told that it wasn't working by several people but was sure it was" -- Whatever! I guess it isn't broken -- just none of your guests can operate it. I complained about ALL of this and was only offered "extra Best Western points" -- WHAT A JOKE.

Room Tip: Drive to Monticello and choose a hotel outside of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjorie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Please be assured that maintenance was concerned and did check your unit when it was reported. However in reflection, when the front desk discussed your option of moving to another room that would have hopefully resolved the issue and provided maintenance the opportunity to more fully examine the unit. Again, we deeply apologize for your experience.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Really cant go wrong with this Best Western. Road trip with my mom from Mn to Fl. My elderly aunt was on the itenerary and she lived 6 blocks from this property , so...location was perfect. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and breakfast was great.
I cant say enough about the consistency and value of the BW's. Linens and pillows are always nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llychornblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We always appreciate our guests feedback and your loyalty to the Best Western brand. We are glad we were located so close to your Aunt and hope to see you again the next time you stop by for a visit. Do not hesitate to contact us if we may be of assistance. Sincerely, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutler
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms are very clean. Front desk is very helpful! My son loved the on premises basketball court. Pool temperature was great. Be careful of wedding weekends. Expect noise. Its part of a conference center. Would stay here again. Check out the Whyte Horse Winery down the road. Excellent winery!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you experienced some noise during your stay, it is important to know this as we do our best to contain any noise after an event, like a wedding reception, so that they are able to enjoy themselves, but so that it is not apparent to our other guests (you are not disturbed). We will continue to work on that! Hope to see you again during your next visit to the area! Sincerely, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I was very surprised to find a full gymnasium on the premises, including a beauty salon/spa as well. There isn't much you could ask for that this hotel didn't have. They had a nice breakfast, too. Some complained of the high price of the rooms. However, after having checked out the prices of the rooms elsewhere in the area, this was a nice alternative to the very small motel rooms at equal to or slightly higher room rates. This king-size room w/jacuzzi was very nice, and it came with a kitchen too. We plan to stay here again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback so that we may provide our guests with a superior experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Please contact us directly to assist you with your next reservation. Our phone number is 574-583-6333. Sincerely, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We've stayed in numerous BW Plus hotels in recent times as Platinum card holders, but we were in for a couple of surprises. The room rate was not a very good value compared to many others. First assigned room was located next to elevator & ice machine/ concessions machines. We declined it upon inspection, knowing sleep would be difficult with all of the above on the other side of the wall. The alternative room was quiet & fairly clean but had NO fridge or microwave which are standard amenities in most places. Bathroom stool & shower "closet" was very small but fluffy towels were a plus. Vanity lighting was so so. TV & AC provided no problems. King bed was just OK. This facility has a large fitness center & pool which we did not take advantage of. Fitness center was very crowded. Breakfast was nothing special. Variety was lacking & there was no fresh fruit offered at all. Location of hotel was convenient to a Walgreen's & a good local restaurant called Harvest Time. Food was down home type but unexpectedly good considering the menu prices. It made us wonder how they could serve such large delicious portions without cutting corners & still remain in business. However we would look elsewhere for a hotel if passing this way again.

Room Tip: Take a look at the room location before accepting it. Check the AC for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wiserandolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to continue to improvde to make an excellent experience for our guests. Please know that we offer at least 2 fruits daily with our hot breakfast, perhaps the breakfast attendant was refilling or you did not see it by the waffles, as this is not normal. I do sincerely apologize to you for this occurance. Please call us directly if you are in our area again at 574-583-6333 as we would love the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience. Thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
21.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
23.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
24.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
23.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites
Address: 304 S 6th St, Monticello, IN 47960-8174 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monticello
Monticello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing