We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE & CLEAN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
LOUISVILLE, United States
1 review
“NICE & CLEAN”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Good and clean & neatly kept hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious, clean and very comfortable. I will stay at this location again in the future if I am in the area. Thanks for your friendliness.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We appreciate your feedback and always want to know what our guests like about their stay. We hope to see you again the next time you come through Monticello. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    51
    10
    9
    10
See reviews for
90
30
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Everything you need is there and a full fitness center is included. workout classes are free for hotel guest and swimming pool. Tuesdays there is a full banquet buffet at reasonable price. Lounge and eatery are just down the street including stores. Breakfast is simple but good. Very quite..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our health club and enjoy our Chef's Tuesday Night Buffet during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nappanee, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The rooms are standard rooms but attached to the hotel is a rec center complete with basketball, wallyball,racquet ball, tennis, weights, etc. Great place for family gatherings.
Breakfast has many options including make your own waffle, a couple of other hot choices and then many pastries, yogurt & fruit.
its not 5 star but if you are looking for a place with many options its a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDW_3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to your return! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed after a Purdue football game! Excellent hotel, modern decor, very clean. The price was great and the breakfast buffet the next morning was more than expected. This is about 20 mins from the campus but we didn't mind the drive since it would be on our way home

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We enjoyed hosting you and the group of Purdue Alumni! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it as well. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were traveling to attend to a family matter and the Brandywine Inn and Suites in Monticello was near to where we needed to conduct business. The exterior of this Best Western is very appealing and the interior was as well. Excellent service and very nice, extremely clean rooms! The night clerk gave us a very good recommendation as to where to eat dinner. The restaurant he told us about was close and the food and prices very good. Should we ever come back to the area, we will stay at the Brandwine Inn and Suites again. It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 2kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay at our hotel! We really appreciate you letting other people know about your experience. It is our goal to exceed our guests expectations! Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Room great, Large nice sitting area!! Carpet and cleanliness was not so great. chairs and couch were not so great. Bed excellent very comfortable. Breakfast VERY good.Priced way too high. I went for night with my gf to get away for a evening.. Liked the sink and accommodations in room. Plates glasses forks microwave. decent service. would stay again. wish prices would drop 30 bucks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for completing a survey about our property. We love getting feedback! It is good to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the amenities in your room. We also are taking notice areas that leave room for improvement. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I pre-purchased the King Suite for my daughter and new son in law. They were so helpful in making sure everything was just perfect for them. They said the room was simply beautiful. They enjoyed the hot breakfast also. Within just minutes of Indiana Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are thrilled that your daughter and son-in-law had an enjoyable stay.

We hope that you and your family will stay with us again in the future.

Again, thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
18.5 mi away
Super 8 Remington
Super 8 Remington
#1 of 1 in Remington
173 reviews
22.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 22 in Lafayette
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
23.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
24.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites
Address: 304 S 6th St, Monticello, IN 47960-8174 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monticello
Monticello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing