We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The room was very clean. It was a pleasant place to hang out with my family. There were plenty of amenities. We enjoyed using the pool. The family really enjoyed the breakfast. There was a nice variety of foods available and we enjoyed making waffles.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Wonderful! We are so happy that you and your family had a great stay! It was great to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    54
    10
    10
    11
See reviews for
98
30
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logansport, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We saw stains on the chairs, as in something had been spilled (I hope) but not cleaned…. left some kind of 'water mark". Upon entering the bathroom, it looked ok, but when sitting to do business we saw multiple dirty tiles under the sink. The coffee maker had a ring of crust around the inside where one pours water, and the coffee that came out had an 'oil slick' on the top…

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay. We apologize for the oversight on the details in your room! We are following up on any issues immediately. We appreciate your staying with us and the 2 rooms that you booked. Our goal is to provide superior service and cleanliness to our guests. We hope that you will stay with us in the future and give us another opportunity to meet our goal. Again, thank you for your time and being a valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very good place to stay in Monticello, Indiana. Compared with other Hotel/Motel accomodations, this is the best in the area. For those interested, they have an attached fitness area and convention center. for large groups. I definatly would recommend this hotel to anyone needing loging in or near Monticello, In.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for your time in telling reviewers about your experience while staying with us! We appreciate having your as one of our valued guests! We look forward to serving you again when you are in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Clean rooms but very quiet for all the activities they have for everyone. Snowed in for 2 days could've used a microwave in the room but really not to big of a deal. I would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay! After the week you have had fighting the weather during your travels, it is very much appreciated. I thought I would let you know that we are in the process of planning renovations to our guest rooms and that includes adding a microwave to each room. We look forward to hosting you again! Again, thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The bed was very hard, The hotel was nicely decorated for the holidays. The breakfast was extremely surprising. More than we expected. The hotel was clean and was kept up extremely well. Had great facilities for exercise, including pool, hot tub and sauna.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for your response and we appreciate your feedback. It is very good to know that you enjoyed our breakfast! We have pillow top mattresses and are sorry that it felt hard to you. As you know, it is difficult to meet everyone's personal preference for a mattress style. But, we definitely consider all feedback and want that information to help us with current and future improvements/changes. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites as your host during the Holidays. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISVILLE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Good and clean & neatly kept hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious, clean and very comfortable. I will stay at this location again in the future if I am in the area. Thanks for your friendliness.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We appreciate your feedback and always want to know what our guests like about their stay. We hope to see you again the next time you come through Monticello. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Everything you need is there and a full fitness center is included. workout classes are free for hotel guest and swimming pool. Tuesdays there is a full banquet buffet at reasonable price. Lounge and eatery are just down the street including stores. Breakfast is simple but good. Very quite..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15078, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our health club and enjoy our Chef's Tuesday Night Buffet during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
3.4 mi away
Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort Lodging
18.5 mi away
Super 8 Remington
Super 8 Remington
#1 of 1 in Remington
181 reviews
22.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 22 in Lafayette
140 reviews
24.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites
Address: 304 S 6th St, Monticello, IN 47960-8174 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monticello
Monticello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing