We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
133
159
63
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
159
63
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here full english recommend this hotel cooked breakfast trouser press the pub a bit tired channel tunnel the ground floor evening meal twin room booked this hotel from france one night stay comfy bed tea and coffee family room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We went there for the Sunday Carvery. It was reasonably priced. The food was yummy. All of us enjoyed the meal, the lovely roast potatoes in particular. The only thing that would have made it perfect was if there were brussel sprouts.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter8 G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Popped in today for a drink after our dog walk. Lovely gardens and lots of seating. Dogs are allowed in the garden - not sure about indoors. We were serviced quickly and staff were friendly . Would like to return and check out the food

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank franw329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

I arrived on the 21st Sep I had only booked a single room. The receptionist was so lovely and upgraded me to a family room with a double bed and lovely bathroom. Staff in the bar were also friendly!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 149princessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This hotel was comfortable and reasonably good value although some rooms were in need of modernisation and redecoration. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Staff were helpful and courteous. The menu was extensive and the food was well cooked and presented.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gill727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

It never ceases to amaze me what people want for a reasonably priced hotel. This hotel for the price is fine. It's three star and functional. Clean, tea and coffee in the room. Bathroom clean showr in the bath. Meals taken in the pub restaurant. Straight forward food. Staff are fine, try their best. Yes not silver service but they do their best. So clean and simple and reasonably priced. If that is what you want this is fine.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 48JohnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews