We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week in Tasmania”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Week in Tasmania”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was excellent and we stayed a week as part of an RCI Exchange. The apartment was very comfortable and well appointed. The resort is close to the airport - about 5-10 minutes by car and the beach which is across the road looks great - we were there in May so a bit cool to use. Hobart city is 15km+ away so having a car is important. Lots to do around the area and roads up to Launceston and further north are excellent and an easy drive. Good wineries and oysters are close to the resort as are some good golf courses.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golfers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    72
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
99
76
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We made a long weekend of Anzac Day and headed down to Hobart for a girls weekend away.

The resort was everything we hoped - even if our GPS did want to send us down the runway to get to Surf Rd (HINT: put in the Cnr of Surf Rd and PittwaterRd). We had a two bedroom villa and in summer, this place would be amazing. Given that it was the end of April and VERY windy, we weren't able to utlise the balcony.

There was a fully equipped kitchen, so we ducked down to the local Coles and stocked up and cooked for ourselves for the weekend. Everything was clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. It looked like the villa had recently been refurbished (we were in No 40).

It was a nice place to walk around (except for the wind) and just a short stroll to the beach.

The airport is close, but we didn't hear any airtraffic noise - however, we do come from Sydney, so we may have just automatically tuned it out.

We will come back - but in summer, hopefully when it is less windy!

Room Tip: Ask for the 2BDR villas - they are great for groups of people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anasatasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Wyndham on a 'mini vacation', basically a very cheap rate for 3 nights in exchange for attending a timeshare presentation during our stay.
The accommodation we had was a 2 bedroom deluxe apartment which was very well appointed, modern and had all the conveniences we could possibly need. The deluxe apartments have a spa in the ensuite, total of 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets, 3 LCD televisions (1 in each bedroom, 1 in living area), fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a beautiful gas fire effect heater -perfect for those cold Tassie nights. We had no problems with the accommodation in fact it was a lovely place to come home to after a day of exploring.
I would definitely recommend staying here as a family, we cooked dinner in our apartment each night which saved a lot of money as Hobart can be quite expensive to eat out in comparison to other states. Reception were more than helpful in any request we had, we even asked to borrow a stock pot from the restaurant to make a soup as the saucepans in the apartment were not large enough- reception organised this for us without any dramas.
It is a short drive in to Hobart, 15-20 minutes but this was never an issue for us as we had a vehicle. We did on one occasion catch public transport in to the city (reception provide timetables), the service runs infrequently and takes a good 50 minutes to meander it's way through the suburbs before finally arriving in the city but it was a good opportunity to see the real hobart!

All in all we had a lovely stay, the one negative was the time share presentation. What was meant to be a 90 minute chat turned in to almost 3 hours of high pressure sales. I understand the sales representatives work on high commission if they successfully sign up a new Wyndham owner but they also try the high pressure sales on you.
We were really uncomfortable when we said we would think about it. The young male representative went and got the supervisor who just would not take no for an answer. He was telling us to take a loan, get an overdraft on a credit card ask family for loans - anything to make a sale. It was very intimidating and persistent, even calling our unit the next morning and text messaging us. When we said a firm no we were told that we would have to sign paperwork to confirm our decision the next morning. When we did go back to do this we found it was just a ploy to try the hard sell on us again - there was nothing to sign ! Honestly they just do not give up, it was such a negative end to a lovely stay.

I would come back and stay here again, next time I will be booking the discounted rate off of wotif.com and will not be drawn in to the timeshare presentation, it's not worth the cheap rate for all the harassment !

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank MissLea888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Out of the blue we organised a trip to Tasmania and stayed here. Everything was so comfortable and spacious. Even though it is out of Hobart the trip out there was well worth it, especially when you can hire a car at the airport and drive 5 minutes to the resort. Wished we could have stayed longer than the 10 days. Also so much to see in the area and further away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rizzo179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent 7 nights at this resort in a 2 bedroom,2 storey apartment. The apartment was very well appointed and clean and comfortable and spacious. The grounds are just lovely and the seven mile beach close to the resort is just amazing. Staff were very friendly and we had a delicious meal in the onsite restaurant.

Room Tip: The stand alone apartments are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank b0ris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasmania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

stayed here for three nights with partner and 3 month old baby. Had standard one bedroom - ver spacious with all the mod cons. Great kitchen facilities and large bathroom. Staff very very helpful. Quick drive into Hobart and across the road from lovely beach.

Room Tip: In summer, ask for rooms close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluehadjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed with family needing to be close to Rokeby for a course. We stayed in a standard 2 bedroom stand alone apartment for 2 nights. Reception friendly and efficient. Very spacious and with full kitchen and laundry facilities. One bathroom in standard apartments but toilet separate so no problems there. No view of the beach but you can hear it and in easy flat walking distance to a long open beach. Airport very close but made minimal noise impact, that really surprised me due to its close proximity. On the first night we ate at the restaurant that is onsite. Reception had provided a copy of the menu to be able to see prior. Note gluten free options and vegetarian options on menu. Three of us ate different dishes and found all to be delicious. Option to phone order and collect to take to your apartment.
Of course Seven Mile Beach is a distace away from Hobart city but there are a number of small supermarkets close by (walk if needed) with fresh food supplies, petrol and takeaways. Also other small fresh food establisments to be found. Larger supermarkets a short drive away. Knowing we were staying 2 nights I took some food from home for breakfast and easily made a good meal for the second night. Easy clean up with dishwasher. Full dining table to sit at and small private courtyard for each unit. Heard no noise from neighbouring units.
In the unit were 2 TVs, one with DVD and Austar. Airconditioned. Allover a good stay with only a few cons. We found the beds were too hard for the 3 of us and caused us to have sore hips in the morning and the flat pillows. In the bathroom there was a mould problem in the grout and the hairdryer provided was a small wall mounted one, lucky I brought my own as I always do till I know what kind of hairdryer is provided. Sounds like I'm precious but anyone with lots of thick hair will know the importance of a good hairdryer. Would like to stay again and try the deluxe units.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GingerRose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
9.2 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
9.5 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#5 of 48 in Hobart
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
9.4 mi away
Mantra Collins Hotel
Mantra Collins Hotel
#12 of 48 in Hobart
1,225 reviews
10.5 mi away
Islington Hotel
Islington Hotel
#4 of 48 in Hobart
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach
Address: 78 Surf Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resort Seven Mile Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach is just a short seven minute drive from Hobart Airport and only a twenty minute drive from Hobart City. Located in a bushland setting across the road from Seven Mile Beach, all of the units are fully self-contained with full kitchens and laundry facilities. Resort facilities include a heated outdoor pool, hot tub and tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vrap Seven Mile Beach Hotel Tasmania
Wyndham Vrap 7 Mile Beach
Wyndham Hobart
Tasmania Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing