We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
81
40
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
40
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dandenong ranges these apartments puffing billy washing machine and dryer apartment was clean well equipped kitchen short drive petrol station self contained home away from home everything you could possibly need these issues supermarket within walking distance longer stay across the road long stay a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We visit our son and his family twice a year from the UK. This is a brilliant place to stay. Very friendly and helpful couple (Jamie and Pai). You have all the amenities you could wish for. I would recommend these apartments to anyone. Barbara & Lewis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My stay here was an overall pleasant experience! Wonderful staff, so friendly and welcoming.
Booking and check in was easy, the rooms were lovely and spacious, worth every dollar.
Being a housekeeper my high expectations of cleanliness were met, the rooms were spotless, with lovely presentation!! The bed was very comfortable, very hard to get out of it in the morning.
I had the best stay and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for accommodation in the area, I will be stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Room 18 had a neat little reclining chair in a dining room that looked out onto the street, it was delightful eating breakfast watching the traffic go by :D
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here as a large group using a mix of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments for a nearby wedding. The place was excellent, they allowed us to check in early as our room was available, large comfortable apartments with skylights for natural light, balcony, kitchen, close to shops and transport, adequate parking available and friendly, helpful staff.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Accommodation was seeming to be in short supply as we had a family wedding to attend in Kalista, discovered this little gem on the internet and booked via the web. On arrival there was no paperwork as we had done this via the web and from then on everything was spot on. Friendly staff and large comfortable rooms. So four of us were comfortable and spacious lounge and bedroom had full kitchen and shops not far away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug_Family2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Found these apartments by accident and couldn't believe our luck. I didn't know there was such great accommodation in the area. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was great. Plenty of room, very clean, great location. The parking was a concern when I realised it was outside the fence but didn't have any problems. The one big plus must go to the owner/manager who was helpful, friendly and very accommodating. I rang and asked if we could check in a little earlier as we were attending a wedding and needed to dress. Luckily, our room was unoccupied the previous night so we were able to check in early on arrival. A big thank you for assisting us without any fuss. The customer service was much appreciated and made our stay even more enjoyable...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barny38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews