We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blueys by the Beach Motel
Nearby Hotels
Island Palms Motor Inn(Forster)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Forster(Forster)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Villa Motor Inn(Forster)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forster Motor Inn(Forster)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barkley Inn(Forster)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Palms Resort(Blueys Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
29
21
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
21
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle shopbbq areasmall poolone nightacross the roadrestaurants and cafesgreat locationminute easy walkcomfortable bedlocal informationlarge roomon arrivalget awaymickdelimicrowavesupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Wow what a place, I took my 8 year old daughter on a little holiday for 6 days. The owners are one of the nicest people I have ever met. I have stayed at a few places and never got the hospitality, like blueys motel, fantastic place. I highly recommend to anyone looking for some true honesty hospitality. Thanks to the owners for my wonderful holiday. mark, kayla

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This was a great motel, very comfortable and spotlessly clean! Great pizza restaurant for tea and cafe for breakfast straight across the road. I would definitely stay here again when working in Forster.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DisneyDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is definitely the place to stay. As soon as we got there, check in was a breeze, the owner Mick is very nice and recommended a few places to eat and stock up. The room was very clean; we stayed three nights and the room was cleaned daily, all cutlery and cups replaced daily. The kitchenette, does not have a stove or cooking facilities, just a microwave, but there is an outdoor BBQ outside.
The toilets were very clean and tidy. The shower takes about 2 minutes to get warm water, but other than that, not a problem.
The room has a TV, DVD, fan and air conditioning, table and chairs and a wardrobe with iron, hair dryer etc.

The pool is really good and nice to cool off in the afternoon. Blueys Beach is a 2 minute walk down the street, and Boomerang Beach is a 20 minute walk or a short drive.

There is a convenience store, fish and chip shop, pizzeria, bottle shop and pharmacy opposite the motel.

A great place to stay, and we will stay again! :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the top level with the balcony
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patasha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed 3nights, very well placed for touring the coast.
Rooms very large, clean and everything you need in the kitchen.
Very quiet hotel and area very relaxing
Didn't use the pool or BBQ
Shops and restaurants opposite the motel
Short walk to the beaches which are amazing, we even saw dolphins while down there

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoyed133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed two separate nights - great service, with very friendly staff. Room rates are a bit expensive, but everything is close by, and the room is very clean. Great evening at Buddha's, short walks to beaches. Didn't get to use pool or BBQ area - but looked great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarIre_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews