We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blueys by the Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Blueys Beach B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Very basic accommodations but the price is right and it is across the street from the main strip of shops in Pacific Palms AND walking distance to Blueys and Boomerang beaches. The owners are very nice as well. Perfect place for those not needing luxury every minute of every day but who can appreciate charm and simplicity.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank deadbeats77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
33
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Well located opposites shops and very warm and friendly service from the owner. A bonus is they allow one night only stays on weekends. The only negative was the jug had to be filled via a cup as it didn't fit under the bathroom tap, but that was only a very minor thing. Also no details in compendium of how to access the property's Wi Fi. That would be helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyChrisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Good rates. Rooms have a/c & basic kitchenette facilites microwave & tea/coffee only. Only sink is in bathroom. Pool, spa & bbq areas are very well maintained (spa is only usuable in summer vacation period) beds are comfy & bathrooms are a good size & spotless. Digital tv & DVD player. No internet tho. Daily service if required & great location across from local shops & dining & 2min walk to the beach. We'll be back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lachlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here overnight to attend a wedding nearby, was really pleasantly surprised by the attention to little details (e.g. cotton balls and cotton buds in the bathroom), especially for the price. Lovely hospitable owners too. Will definitely stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish1626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stay here every six months on business. Just for one night unfortunately. The rooms are spacious and clean and private. I haven't tried the pool but it looks fine. Great location only a short walk to the beach and across the road from Blueys few shops and restaurants. I notice the business is for sale, let's hope the new owners are as friendly as the current ones.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulladulla, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Wow what a place, I took my 8 year old daughter on a little holiday for 6 days. The owners are one of the nicest people I have ever met. I have stayed at a few places and never got the hospitality, like blueys motel, fantastic place. I highly recommend to anyone looking for some true honesty hospitality. Thanks to the owners for my wonderful holiday. mark, kayla

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This was a great motel, very comfortable and spotlessly clean! Great pizza restaurant for tea and cafe for breakfast straight across the road. I would definitely stay here again when working in Forster.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blueys Beach
0.3 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#2 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blueys Retreat
Blueys Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
11.7 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 13 in Forster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueys by the Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueys by the Beach Motel

Property: Blueys by the Beach Motel
Address: 186 Boomerang Dr, Blueys Beach, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blueys Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blueys Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blueys by the Beach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable accommodation in the heart of beautiful Pacific Palms. Short walk to shops, eateries, restaurants and pristine beaches. Close to beautiful lake systems, rain forests, walking tracks and an historical lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Blueys by the Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing