We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“motel review”
Review of Four Seasons Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“motel review”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and clean. After a long day of work the recliner was a blessing. The wireless network signal was strong and speedy. The staff was friendly and real, like old friends even went this was my first stay. I plan on staying here if I get the opportunity to return to Mt. Vernon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    14
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
3
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
238 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Family owned. Very clean and friendly. Internet worked well and if you stay there you can eat and play golf at the country club. The motel is located on the edge of town. The people at the front desk are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I have read the reviews and you all must be crazy or live in "filth" yourselves...Dirty, antiquated and discourteous!!! I would rather sleep in my car... Management /Owners rude and evasive when asked any type of direct question...Should have realized that when we called a week prior to reserve and they refused to...Very strange... no spa or restaurant...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cecelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean c, Owner at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
This response was posted on January 17, 2013. As of today, I have not seen my response posted as a management reply on the trip advisor website posted in October of 2012. I have called, and was told to submit a response again, which I did and still no posted answer on your web site. I would like to know when my January 17, 2013 reply wll be available on line to refute the unfavorable response. I have a copy of my response.. I would appreciate an answer, you can call me, Jean Cox at 812-838-4821 or contact me at my email address, jcoxfourseasons@aol.com. I am interested to find out why the delay in placing my response on trip advisor. Thanks. Jean R. Cox, Manager, Owner, Four Seasons Motel, located in Mt. Vernon, In. 47620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I only spent one night here on a business trip to the area but it was very relaxing and clean. Friendly and helpful staff and nice breakfast with homemade goodies. I'd definately stay again if in the area and enjoy more of the country type setting.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

A friend recommended the Four Seasons because of its excellent reputation. I stayed there for two nights and couldn't agree more. When I arrived, Travis Renschler not only expeditiously checked me in and reviewed the amenities of the motel, he took the time to describe nearby dining possibilities, including the restaurant at the nearby country club, at which motel guests can dine and charge their meals to their motel bill -- excellent partnership! A few minor items in my room needed attention -- a new bulb, a stronger wireless signal -- and voila! -- Travis was there almost instantly with a new bulb, and soon I had a 5-bar wireless signal, better than I get in most expensive inns. Rodney Cox was also a first-class act, not only extremely helpful but full of interesting information about the area. Others have described this motel as making you feel at home, and I, too, felt like family from the start. As for comfort, my room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were just the right height, the room-darkening shades allowed me to sleep long after sunrise, the TV worked fine, the shower was nice and strong with plenty of hot water, the microwave and refrigerator worked like new, and the air conditioner was quiet, which I appreciated after experiencing diesel-tractor types elsewhere. Equally important, the price was only half that charged elsewhere for rooms with fewer amenities. I didn't venture into the pool, but it looked fine to me, and the BBQ grills provided for guests to use were indeed used both nights of my stay. I probably abused my free breakfast privilege, but I don't get such a wide variety at home, so I went a little overboard. I'd highly recommend the Four Seasons, and I hope that my travels take me back that way again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Wonerful motel!!! I was there on an extended stay for work. The owners make you feel at home. The rooms are very clean and the grounds are well kept! The breakfast bar in the mornings is always hot and very good. The home made coffee cake and muffins are a big hit also. I feel that if you have to be away from home for work they make you a part of there family. I recommend the Four Seasons for a nght or for a extended stay. For you extended stay people they have grills all over the grounds which is nice to not have to go out all the time.

Room Tip: The Suites are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

A blazing hot night en route to New Harmony. This place was cool, clean, and hospitable. Desk man directed us to a good local BBQ. Pool by starlight very welcome. Breakfast promised homemade biscuits and gravy, but I'm pretty sure they were canned biscuits and package gravy. Coffee cake also tasted mixy. Oh well- no worse than the super8, and a soulfull local independent motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank QuakerTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
14.1 mi away
New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Grayville
Super 8 Grayville
#1 of 2 in Grayville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
16.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Evansville West
Fairfield Inn Evansville West
#17 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motel

Property: Four Seasons Motel
Address: 70 Highway 62 W, Mount Vernon, IN 47620-8185
Region: United States > Indiana > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Seasons Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Motel in Mt. Vernon, Indiana is a family-owned business that’s been in operation since 1968. It is operated and managed directly by the owners, who provide not only professional, but personal service. Mixing business with pleasure is simple at the Four Seasons. We are located within 5 miles of SABIC, and other leading industries. This close proximity gives you plenty of time to golf, play tennis, fish, or work out at the 24-hour gym. RVs, trailers and motorcycles welcome! We offer a wide array of amenities in a relaxing, comfortable atmosphere. Come stay with us - the Four Seasons is truly an oasis for any traveler! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing