We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Independent”
Review of Four Seasons Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Nice Independent”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A family owned and operated place with everything I needed plus an outdoor pool. It's an older place that has been reasonably well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable and included both a microwave and mini-fridge. The staff (and owner?) was pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
4
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

It is clean and quiet. It does need some updating but all in all not bad. Nice flat screen TVs and DVD players - beds are comfy. We stayed while on a hunting trip and have stayed several times. We haven't been disappointed yet!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabev12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This motel provided excellent service and accomodations for myself and my family. We stayed for two nights and had everything we needed for the perfect night's sleep. The room was clean and neat, plenty of hot water, coffee for the morning, so quiet, and the staff could not have been more helpful. Rodney, Jean, and Donna were so kind and thoughtful... we know where we will be staying when we visit family in Mt. Vernon! They are just down the road from everything you might want in restaurants too, and close to churches, pharmacies, etc. If you are visiting in Mt. Vernon, stop by and stay in the best motel in town! Thanks and we will be back! Mary R.

Room Tip: We asked for adjoining rooms because we had a baby with us... the ceiling fans are also helpful in m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and clean. After a long day of work the recliner was a blessing. The wireless network signal was strong and speedy. The staff was friendly and real, like old friends even went this was my first stay. I plan on staying here if I get the opportunity to return to Mt. Vernon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Family owned. Very clean and friendly. Internet worked well and if you stay there you can eat and play golf at the country club. The motel is located on the edge of town. The people at the front desk are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I have read the reviews and you all must be crazy or live in "filth" yourselves...Dirty, antiquated and discourteous!!! I would rather sleep in my car... Management /Owners rude and evasive when asked any type of direct question...Should have realized that when we called a week prior to reserve and they refused to...Very strange... no spa or restaurant...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cecelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean c, Owner at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
This response was posted on January 17, 2013. As of today, I have not seen my response posted as a management reply on the trip advisor website posted in October of 2012. I have called, and was told to submit a response again, which I did and still no posted answer on your web site. I would like to know when my January 17, 2013 reply wll be available on line to refute the unfavorable response. I have a copy of my response.. I would appreciate an answer, you can call me, Jean Cox at 812-838-4821 or contact me at my email address, jcoxfourseasons@aol.com. I am interested to find out why the delay in placing my response on trip advisor. Thanks. Jean R. Cox, Manager, Owner, Four Seasons Motel, located in Mt. Vernon, In. 47620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I only spent one night here on a business trip to the area but it was very relaxing and clean. Friendly and helpful staff and nice breakfast with homemade goodies. I'd definately stay again if in the area and enjoy more of the country type setting.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
14.1 mi away
New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Grayville
Super 8 Grayville
#1 of 2 in Grayville
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 6 in Henderson
66 reviews
19.9 mi away
Ramada Henderson / Evansville
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motel

Property: Four Seasons Motel
Address: 70 Highway 62 W, Mount Vernon, IN 47620-8185
Region: United States > Indiana > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Seasons Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Motel in Mt. Vernon, Indiana is a family-owned business that’s been in operation since 1968. It is operated and managed directly by the owners, who provide not only professional, but personal service. Mixing business with pleasure is simple at the Four Seasons. We are located within 5 miles of SABIC, and other leading industries. This close proximity gives you plenty of time to golf, play tennis, fish, or work out at the 24-hour gym. RVs, trailers and motorcycles welcome! We offer a wide array of amenities in a relaxing, comfortable atmosphere. Come stay with us - the Four Seasons is truly an oasis for any traveler! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing