We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay and had a good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay and had a good breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

It was clean and comfortable and felt safe. The breakfast had a good selection. The only thing that scared me was the toilet. It felt and sounded like it was going to suck you in. The location was O.K. The area doesn't have many hotels so we were happy to find this one.Tart

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audawallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    27
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
37
17
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I spent 5 nights here, and think it's a very comfortable and quiet place to stay. The staff members, from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance were all SUPER friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't fancy, but there were plenty of options. The location was great for access to Ball State. This isn't a 4-star hotel, but then nothing in Muncie is. But if you're looking for a simple, clean, quiet place at a great value, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddbumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Very upset that 1 bedroom suites are really studios with half wall and pullout couch.no door! and tv is shared. Parents with small kids beware. Breakfast was minimal, egg patties and bacon/sausage (when not out) plus waffles are hot choices everyday. Wifi weak and slow. Staff nice. Room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife and I booked a one-night stay in this motel. Our son was racing at nearby Anderson Speedway and we had planned on spending the night, since we had driven down from Michigan. This was a "free" night for us since I chose to redeem "Choice Privileges" points. We stayed in a "King" suite with a sitting area (small sofa). Our room was very spacious and tastefully appointed. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and all of the plumbing fixtures worked great. In fact, the shower head was one of the best we have ever had in a motel. The motel had ample parking, and a convenient rear parking area adjacent to the elevator lobby.

We slept in a little and did not get down to the breakfast room until almost 9:15 am. Breakfast is served 6:00 - 9:30 am. Since we were running a little late, we weren't expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised to find a "decent" breakfast waiting on us. There were the usual waffles, breads and pastries, egg rounds, sausage, bacon, sausage gravy & biscuits, juice and coffee, and other offerings. My wife went with her favorite waffles, while I chose to make a bagel sandwich with bacon and sausage, followed by one biscuit with sausage gravy. Everything was fairly fresh and hot. My only complaint, my biscuit was a tad "hard" but I have had worse. The lady servicing the breakfast room was very attentive. She came over and asked how my juice tasted. Since it was a tad watery, she serviced the machine and brought me over a fresh cup without asking. Some other late-arrivers asked her for bacon and other items and were immediately provided with fresh and hot food. She also was happy to clean tables and periodically checked with her guests. Here again, she did a very good job with things!!!

Once again, since we basically stayed to have a place to sleep, we didn't really get a chance to checkout other amenities such as the pool or fitness area, or to watch much TV in the room. However, our room was quiet and comfortable and we had a very pleasant stay. I really don't understand some of the previous negative reviews. This seems like a fairly new motel and appears to be well maintained. Certainly not a 5-star motel, but I have stayed at much worse Comfort Inns. And of course, in my case, you couldn't beat the rate. "FREE!!!" Thanks to Choice Privileges!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is your basic 2.5 star kind of spot. Comfortable king bed, flat screen TV, relatively reliable Wi-Fi. Daughter used the pool and it was small but clean; could stand to stock more towels in that area. The treadmill in the workout room broke during my morning run - very bare bones fitness center. Friendly staff - upgraded us no charge to King Suite when we were unhappy with the 2 DOUBLE beds in the original room. Daughter slept on pull-out bed - VERY uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was just average - some items good, some items horrible.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDAiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

First, the toilet was rocky. After contacting the front desk the situation was corrected. There were ants in the main room and bathroom. I went down to tell the front desk and there was a sign stating they would be back in a moment. The hallways smelled musty. The check in was simple and the hotel seemed clean except for the smell .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is standard hotel that meets the standards of other hotels in this price range. Check in was simple, the rate was competitive, and the beds were comfortable. We had the included breakfast one of the days and while the OJ, eggs and meat products were terrible, everything else was fine (bread, fruit, cereal, yogurt, muffins, waffles) - when you stay in a hotel like this you can't realistically expect a gourmet breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sediv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muncie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Muncie
BEST WESTERN Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#6 of 13 in Muncie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3400 N Marleon Dr, Muncie, IN 47304-7806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, featuring, Free continental breakfast & coffee, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Indoor heated pool, Guest exercise room, All Non-Smoking rooms, Guest laundry, and many more amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Muncie
Comfort Inn Muncie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing