We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for the Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Muncie
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Jeffersonville, United States
1 review
“Very Good for the Value”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Clean room, pleasant staff, good place to sleep, saved $50 over a near by hotel that the rest of our group stayed at. We preferred to save the money! The breakfast was only so-so but coffee, juice, danish, and cereal were enough. They also accommodated our request for a first floor room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    62
    41
    26
    19
See reviews for
95
26
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

"Full hot breakfast" is a misnomer. Pre-cooked egg patties, nuked. Cold sausages. Pancake machine was so-so. Offering was certainly not a full hot breakfast. Front desk personnel friendly but knew little of local attractions, especially the Cardinal Greenway, an 80+ mile nationally acclaimed rail trail. Main trailhead was 3 miles from motel but they'd never heard of it. Seems to me front desk personnel should have a computer file readily available to log on and answer such questions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deskmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and two children loved staying at the Best Western in Muncie. We were dropping off our oldest son at Ball State University. The proximity to the school and accommodations drew us back to this particular Best Western. My children loved the hot tub, swimming pool and best of all the breakfast. The new pancake machine was awesome, the kids loved making their own pancakes with a touch of the button. The people were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend The Best Western in Muncie to any family traveling with or without kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandra k, General Manager at Best Western Muncie, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you very much for the review. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Besides being a nice hotel, this Best Western is just minutes from Ball State University and right across from the football stadium. A great place to stay when visiting campus. We stayed here for our daughter's graduation from BSU. The facility had no vacancies but we were treated like we were the only guests staying here. The pool was especially nice with the Atrium setting; clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a good place to stay in Muncie, IN. The rooms are large and the amenities are very good. I especially enjoyed the in-room refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is very quiet even when full so a good nights sleep is assured. The beds are firm but very comfortable. I would indeed say there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVONIA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My experience at the Best Western in Lexington, KY was excellent. The staff, the cleanliness, The overall comfort of the room was one of the Best, Best Western Hotels I have stay at. I also want to thank Guy at the front desk for his helpfulness in answering the question I had.. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone going to Lexington, KY

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The room air conditioner cover was broken, the table and chairs in the room were old and scratched but the worst thing was the nasty pile of long hair next to the bath tub when we first entered the room. Totally groused out with the nasty old carpet everywhere. I thought this place was closed when I pulled up to the front door it was in such a bad state of disrepair. Avoid this place at all possible costs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muncie
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Muncie
90 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#7 of 13 in Muncie
111 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Muncie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Muncie

Property: Best Western Muncie
Address: 3011 W Bethel Ave, Muncie, IN 47304-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Muncie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Muncie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muncie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing