We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Muncie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had a great stay had stayed about 2months ago,and rooms were still very clean,front desk staff are very nice and courteous!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are a 3 pack a day smoker then this hotel is for you. Our non-smoking room smelled like a bar. This stairs were so dirty that your shoes stuck to the carpet. Our room was dirty and when I turned on the air conditioner the smell of mildew hit me in the face. We checked out and went elsewhere. This was the worst hotel I have ever walked into. I contacted Wyndham and reported them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have been attending the National Model Airplane championships in Muncie IN every year for the past 20 years. The Super 8 in Muncie has been my go to hotel for 17 of those years.

Vinny Patel is an excellent inn keeper and has always gone out of his way to make sure our stay is up to his standards. I have never encountered any problems while staying there. I once had an internet connection problem and Vinny fixed it by giving me my own connection. This is one of the reasons that on this years trip I awarded Vinny the Trip Advisor excellent service recognition pin (see photo).

Vinny informed me that when I visit again next year that they will have upgraded to flat screen TV's and a better cable provider.

If you are going to be in the Muncie area and need a comfortable bed, a place to shower and a complimentary breakfast at a reasonable rate, then this is place to stay.

Tell Vinny I sent ya....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_Skyscraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I don't know how this hotel got a 4 1/2 star! The whole hotel is outdated, dark, dirty and smells like stale smoke. My room was disgusting and looked like it hadn't even been cleaned. There was no way I could sleep in a place like this with my family. I checked right back out and check in to the Holiday Inn instead.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank grubino1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

my experience at the super 8 in muncie was excellent! People there were so kind and helpful!! just a lovely experience overall.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muncie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Muncie
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Muncie
Best Western Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#7 of 13 in Muncie
120 reviews
3 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area

Address: 3601 W Fox Ridge Ln, Muncie, IN 47304-5208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range: £38 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Muncie
Super Eight Muncie
Muncie Super 8
Muncie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing