We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another nice Hampton hotel... great stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Munster
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“another nice Hampton hotel... great stays”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

have stayed here several times on business. Clean, comfortable hotel. Rooms were spacious and quiet. Front desk staff were friendly and outgoing. No issues on this hotel. Free drinks and snacks at night and early morning breakfast were a nice touch..thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubiocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    105
    34
    20
    2
See reviews for
158
78
23
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. My wife and I came in late after a long day of traveling. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and fresh. It is a good value with the free breakfast and internet!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dcampbell44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, IN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times. When you come in, you are never made to feel like a "customer". Instead, they make you feel like "family". The rooms are clean and extremely quiet, check-in is a breeze, they have complimentary snacks Monday through Thursday evening, complimentary breakfast is every morning, and the amenities are great as well. Additionally, they have complimentary internet access for all your devices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granp rapids mi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

a very nice place to stay. friendly and clean. Pool was great for kids. Dining room a nice place to entertain. the decor was up to date and warm feeling. The staff was professional and helpful in anything we might need, Rooms are updated and bathroom clean,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We wouldn't normally stop this close to home but I'm glad we did. The hotel was clean & comfortable. The pool was full but big enough to accommodate several large groups.
Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful.

If Mark is working the desk when you get there, take a minute to say hi. I don't think we've ever come across a more helpful, personable desk manager. He remembered each guest we saw him interact with and went up and above to help them out. The only downside to our stay was our experience with both days' desk staff. We needed adjoining rooms so we called before check in to make arrangements. We were told that there was nothing that could be done to help. The best we could get was a room near us for our kids. Thankfully, Mark was there to help out when we checked in. The next morning we called and asked for late check out and we were told nothing could be done. I get that may be be the standard response but since we've been diamond, we've never been told no to late check out even if it's only an hour.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OffToEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When my extended family comes to visit, they stay here. I have found they always enjoy the hotel and have no complaints. I think the hotel is great for people who like a quiet and clean room in a good location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank en i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Hampton is a great hotel -very clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Great location when travelling to Chicago for weekend. 3 Floyds microbrewery is very close to hotel. Many healthy breakfast choices available for free breakfast. Pool and fitness available too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munster
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Munster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Munster

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Address: 8936 Calumet Avenue, IN, Munster, IN 46321-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Munster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Munster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Munster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a charming family-friendly town, the Hampton Inn and Suites Munster offers a convenient, quiet base for visitors to Chicago, just 25 miles away, or a great place to start your outdoor adventures. Set in the heart of Lake County, the scenic surrounds of our hotel boast outdoor opportunities in skiing, fishing, hiking and biking. Take in some culture at the Theater in the Center and visit some of the many restaurants and casinos close to the hotel. Check in to a cozy guest room or spacious studio suite with free high-speed internet access, a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), and work space. Set up for busy days with Hampton's free hot breakfast. In a rush? Grab one of our healthy breakfast bags to go, available Monday to Friday. We're a great choice for hotels in Munster, Indiana to hold events and meetings, with space for up to 70 guests. Keep in touch with the office at the free business center. Take some time out for fun and exercise at the fitness center and indoor pool and in warmer months relax on the sun deck. Don't worry if you've forgotten something - our 24-hr convenience store stocks those convenient items you need when you travel. There's always free tea and coffee and a friendly face in the inviting lobby should you need some advice on what to do and see during your time at this hotel in Munster, Indiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Munster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Munster Hotel Munster
Hampton Inn Munster
Munster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Munster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing