We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Homespun Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Nappanee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2011

DIanne and Dennis were lovely hosts. I was the only guest at the breakfast table so they were very accomadating. Diane was accomadating setting up dinners with Amish families for me. She gave me maps and reccomended stores with hand written directions.

The Inn was spotless. My bed was comfortable. I had some issues sleeping, but I think that was because I am a night shifter. There is a library with books to read (I rec House Calls and Hitching Posts), movies to watch, and puzzles to work.

The Inn is in a great location because you can just walk around down town. I visited many of the shops and businesses. I spent some time relaxing at the library as well.
She has tea and soft drinks as well as snacks available.

It was a great stay and if I was going back to Nappannee I would go back.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank Brilynn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2010

My best friend and I recently stayed 3 nights in two separate rooms. Both rooms were charming and comfortable. My room was on the third floor, and one might think that a room on the third floor would be hot -- not true. Not only did the central A/C provide lots of cold air, there was also a ceiling fan in my room. Both rooms were furnished with antiques and had many personal touches. The private bathrooms were lovely and complimented the room décor.
Dianne and Dennis were very friendly hosts and made sure our stay was a memorable one. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. I appreciated the early morning coffee.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 'Amish country' vacation.
Thank you, Dianne and Dennis.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

My husband and I have never stayed in a USA Bed and Breakfast before, but now we have will rarely stay in hotels again. Dianne and her husband Denis were fantastic hosts and helped us to spend a wonderful few days in this area. They were so knowledgeable about where they lived that this made the trip so much more enjoyable. The rooms were beautiful, and the beds so comfortable. Breakfast was a relaxing occasion, with fabulous food and we hope that one day we will be able to return to this home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiefet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We have just returned from a two-night stay at the Homespun Inn of Nappanee, IN. From initial booking to final farewells, our mini-vacation was a delight! Booking online was a breeze, accommodation descriptions were clear and accurate, prices were clearly listed, including package deals available. We had no unpleasant surprises with our final bill.

Hosts Diane and Dennis were gracious and helpful in suggesting places to visit and restaurants to patronize based on our personal preferences. We had the pleasure of occupying "Sally's Room," a beautifully appointed, spacious room on the third floor. Even though the Inn was fully booked, noise levels were well within the comfort zone, and all guests were considerate of others. Breakfasts were delicious, and the social company was delightful. Many thoughtful details were added for our comfort, including Diane's homemade muffins, along with gifts of locally produced honey and apple butter.

We heartily recommend a stay with these experienced hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jalida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank GGerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lewip73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVM2oo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Homespun Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homespun Country Inn

Address: 302 N Main St, Nappanee, IN 46550-1622
Region: United States > Indiana > Nappanee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nappanee
Price Range: £35 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homespun Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homespun Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing