We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Veteran's Appreciated!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homespun Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homespun Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Nappanee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
205 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Veteran's Appreciated!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Dennis and Dianne gave us a weekend of appreciation, rest, and delicious food! Their generosity gave a free night's stay to veterans and we were able to stay in their beautiful, clean and incredibly interesting home during Veteran's Day Weekend. In testimonial to their business, local merchants and the Chamber of Commerce donated gift cards, meals, items and discounts for veterans who spent the night with them. We can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable! One night is NOT enough to enjoy their B & B and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
39
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Our last minute overnight stay at the Homespun Country Inn was the high point of out trip.
The host and hostess went out of their way to greet us and make our stay comfortable. The inn is charming. This is what all B&B's should strive to be.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lmk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hosts were absolutely wonderful. They were extremely accommodating and a pleasure to talk with! My hubby and I will definitely visit again!! The room was perfect and comfy. The view outside was gorgeous and was such a fabulous experience!! Will tell others of our awesome experience there

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Having visited Nappanee several other times, I can vouch for Homestead Country Inn as the best available accommodations. The owner is extremely knowledgeable and concerned about each guest's comfort. The historic home is a masterpiece of original woods and design, with updated bathrooms and comfort wireless that do not conflict with the decor and homey feel. Every piece of bedding and towels is carefully selected and high quality. The home is filled with period appropriate accents and decor. The breakfast was simple, fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodwinethee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We spent three nights at the Humspun Country Inn in Nappanee In. and had a wonderful experience. The owners Diane and Dennis were most welcoming and supplied us with a wealth of information and opportunities to experience the area. Each morning, afer an excellent breakfast of home made fare, they checked with us to see if we needed directions or suggestions for places to visit. We have stayed at many Inn's in the U.S., Canada and Europe and rate them among our favorites todate. So many thanks to Diane and Dennis for their warm hospitality. If you are looking to visit this area we highly recommend you book with the Homespun Inn.

Ruth and Gary Coyle, Windsor, Ont Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Beautifully appointed turn of the century home with modern conveniences. The hosts are very gracious, breakfast was wonderful. Napanee is in the heart of Amish country. We really enjoyed the Thresher's Dinner at Amish Acres and touring the flower garden quilts. Don't hesitate: Homespun is the best bed and breakfast in town!

Room Tip: Sally's room on the 3rd floor has a very nice private bathroom with a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was my third stay with Dianne and Dennis, and I was there to do an art show for the community. I love the homey atmosphere, and the clip-clop of the Amish horses passing by. Dianne and Dennis were very accommodating as to my arrival time and departing - they let me stay past their check out time and knit in the parlor (The art show did not open until 1 PM that day). And to top that, Dennis offered to help me break down my booth, or said that I could stay another night at the last minute if I was too tired to drive home - over the top kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nappanee
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
13.2 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
13.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Scottish Bed & Breakfast
13.2 mi away
No photo provided
21.0 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homespun Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homespun Country Inn

Property: Homespun Country Inn
Address: 302 N Main St, Nappanee, IN 46550-1622
Region: United States > Indiana > Nappanee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nappanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homespun Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Homespun Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing