We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Amish Acres
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nappanee
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend!”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

After reading some of these bad reviews we almost canceled our trip to Amish Acres. Glad we didn't! We had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff very accommodating and the tours were very interesting. We learned a lot about the Amish people and had fun browsing in the shops.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usherette14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    21
    34
    24
    20
See reviews for
39
44
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

very clean, beds where average, quiet hotel, good breakfast. They need to replace the door keys since they hardly worked. Pool was nice but cold. Long ways away from anything. Don't get sucked into going to the buffet dinner at the Amish Acres Inn restaurant next door. It was crappy food, and cost a lot of money. We where really dissapointed. Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmxmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Older motel, but was very clean. The computer in the lobby area does not have a printer, and they will not let you use theirs even to print a boarding pass. The breakfast muffins were good, also had cereal and yogurt. Again, no frills, but clean and warm.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Although I realize the hotel was going for a rustic/limited modern influence for the ambiance of being in an Amish Community – it came over as shabby.
First of all -we had no idea that the hotel had no elevators nor were we asked if we required an ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) assessable room. I had my elderly mother and infant daughter and had troubles hauling them and our items up the stairs. Laden with all our luggage pushing a baby stroller and helping my mother walk, I waited for the guy at the front desk to come from his back office where he was playing on the computer and shoving potato chips in his mouth – after a few minutes he noticed us and I asked him where the elevator was of which he said “we don’t have one” and proceeded to walk back to the back office – he had sounded uninterested , uncaring, and was by no means going to offer any help whatsoever.
The room was average – but the bathroom was below average. The toilet seat was stained, warped, and cracked and looked as if it came from a garage sale. The non-refrigerated creamers left for our use were 5 months beyond their expiration date and curdled like cottage cheese when open.
The breakfast bar was above average and decent for our needs – the pumpkin bread was a very nice treat. The facility had an outdoor pool but we did not use it nor observe much of it.
Personally I would not stay at the facility again nor recommend it – hopefully the other facility (Nappanee Inn) is better – If the owners/management read this I would HIGHLY recommend an extensive overhaul/update so they’re quality is up to a minimum standard that other hotels offer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Heights, IL
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Just came back from an overnight with 6 friends (senior citizens). The rooms were fine with 2 double beds, a very nice bathroom and view of the swimming pool - it was a little chilly, so we just sat around and visited for while. We had the $99.00 + tax one night package and we sure got our moneys worth.

We started with a sandwich and soup lunch ( northing special, but it did the job). We then took the wagon ride with guide, saw 2 movies about the Amish, and checked out all the shops. We had the thresher's dinner at 6:00 - again just OK, but filling). The show
Annie Get Your Gun was fantastic - just like downtown Chicago. The main leads, both male and female had beautiful voic es.
The next day we enjoyed a continental breakfast, dry cereal or oatmeal from the microwave, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, juice, fruit, tea, coffee, and milk.
We then took a walking tour with a guide around the area, learning more about how the Amish live and finally used our last tickets for the horse and buggy drive. After an hour of checking our and shopping at the stores, including the fudge and ice cream building and the cheese and meat building, we purchased our bakery goods and were on our way. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we felt it was a wonderful place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palosgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

My King of the Road Seniors and I traveled to Nappanee, IN, for their annual Amish Quilt Gardens event, and we spent a delightful two nights at the Inn at Amish Acres. The Inn offers a comprensive package including rooms, dining, theatre, and tours at a fair and attractive price. The Inn itself is quiet and quaint, the rooms are clean and comfy, and the service is excellent. Our package included two different dinners in the adjacent Barn Restaurant - both yummy and bountiful. Tons of shopping at the Amish Acres complex, as well as the other Amish areas that we visited on the tour. We enjoyed two evenings of fine live entertainment at the adjacent Round Barn Theatre. . . "Plain and Fancy" the first night, and "42nd Street" the second. Both of the shows were very well done, and the performances were outstanding, rivaling anything we've ever seen in the Chicago area. While The Inn at Amish Acres ain't the Ritz, it is a wonderful choice for a quiet, peaceful, interesting and fun visit to the Amish area of Northern Indiana. I wouldn't hesitate to bring my group back here for another visit in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytourop81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We came to Inn at Amish Acres to attend Patsy Cline show and celebrate our anniversary...45 years. Our room was excellent clean and very comfortable. We slept well and the air conditioning was quiet. The staff at the Inn were very friendly and helpful. We came on a package deal and it included EVERYTHING. We would definitely choose this INN again. The key to the room was a key...not electronic which we liked. Brought back memories.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nappanee
13.9 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
19.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
0.7 mi away
Homespun Country Inn
Homespun Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Nappanee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Amish Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Amish Acres

Property: The Inn at Amish Acres
Address: 1234 W Market St, Nappanee, IN 46550-1726 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Nappanee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nappanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Amish Acres 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complimentary hot breakfast in the Geranium Room, games of checkers in the lobby, or books from the lending library, all speak of the inn’s Hoosier hospitality. As the host hotel for historic Amish Acres, the Inn at Amish Acres offers guests a relaxed and convenient setting from which to enjoy all of the attractions. Located on the fence line of Amish Acres, the inn has 62 non-smoking guest rooms and three meeting rooms. The two story facility offers three types of guest rooms that can be combined with activities at Amish Acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Amish Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Amish Acres Hotel Nappanee
Hotel At Amish Acres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing