We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”
Review of The Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Seasons Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed at the Seasons for our honeymoon Feb. 2005 had a wonderful time. Returned last year for our 6th anniversary and had a wonderful stay again. Planning on returning this year as well. Rooms are great, have a wonderful view and are very quiet.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor on the southside so that you may have a view of the hills and enjoy the...
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for The Seasons Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is an annual trip for our family but heretofore, we had always rented a cabin and had many more people with us. As it would only be 4 of us this year, we opted for a hotel. Having seen this hotel and knowing it had an indoor pool and availability in October made the choice simple. Parking can be a problem on weekends as they have a live band that is apparently a big draw from guests not staying there. The noise in the lobby made check-in difficult although the desk staff was quite apologetic and gracious. We had one of the "new" rooms (apparently after a fire a few years ago) and it was very spacious, although it had an odor to it that I can't put my finger on. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Advertised wi-fi was difficult to maintain signal. We did have two meals in the dining room. Our servers, both times, were pleasant but food service was slow on Saturday night. The food was nothing special but was as advertised. A particular delight was an older lady who continously played piano music in the dining room ! Haven't seen that in many years. The kids didn't have time to take advantage of the pool, even though that was one of the reasons we stayed there, so I don't have a comment about it. A BIG plus for this location is the free train ride into town as parking in Nashville is quite difficult in October. I don't think we'll stay there again but it was not a disaster.

Room Tip: I would ASK for one of the "new" rooms as the rest of the hotel, including lobby, looked v...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollyforns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I had a room with a view, or so they said. The view was of the local McDonalds and IGA. The resturant almost doubled the cost of a chicken dinner from lunch to dinner time. The food that I did order took over 20 mins and arrived cold and greasy. The shower curtain in the bathroom was moldy. The lodge is non smoking, yet the employees smoke in open rooms. The back stairs are dangerous, watch the elderly and childern in your group.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickie37097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway- GREAT room and service ESPECIALLY for the price- Close to food, shops, grocery! Staff was friendly, indoor pool, ping pong and video room was good. They have a lounge that offers a band- We had a great time! Will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeaston1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. They were offering a special with a very low rate so we were concerned that the deal might be " too good to be true." We have stayed at their sister hotel, the Brown County Inn, and were happy with the accommodations, so we decided to give it a try. Our room was in the new section.The room had a king size bed and was very spacious. It was very clean and fresh looking. I love the pool here. It is big and in a great private location (you don't have to walk through the lobby in your swimsuit to get to it) There are sliding glass doors leading outside which are opened during warm weather. I have not tried the restaurant here, but heard very good things about if from some people in town.

I did have a concern when we arrived. Walking into the lobby, I could smell cigarette smoke. When I asked about it, the woman at the front desk said that smoking is allowed only in the bar area of the restaurant and all guest rooms are non-smoking. There was no odor of it anywhere else in the hotel. The hallways to the rooms are located behind 2 double doors which helped. I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke and had no problem whatsoever.

The room had a microwave and fridge.

Room Tip: Check for availability in the new section
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank diane7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We were booked on the old side. The carpet was not very clean. The rooms need updated. Our air conditioner was not working, so we were moved across the hall. Ate breakfast in the dining room. The chairs were dirty, had to sweep crumbs off before sitting down. The buffet was nothing special, food was cold. Don't be fooled by the website pictures.....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

There are good and bad points to this "lodge". There is a rustic feel which we normally enjoy. Basically you need to request a room in the newer section. The new rooms come with a room number in the 3000's. It is the only section of rooms that has an elevator for accessibility. Otherwise, you need to lug suitcases up a flight of stairs. Also, the elevator is like a labyrinth (seriously!) especially if you try to locate the second floor 2000 rooms from the elevator.....it's impossible, by the way (and the front desk clerk is rude about it). The other good thing about the 3000 rooms is they include a frig and micro. The older rooms do not (even thought there's plenty of room for them). There is no price discount for the older rooms either. The price wouldn't be bad if it came with all the amenities they advertise. Details: The main lobby and older section of rooms have a moldy and musty smell and needs some serious updating. The rooms still have a regular "key" to unlock the doors. There is a deadbolt but the door frames looked beat up and chunks of wood missing. The doors could've been easily kicked in if a stranger really wanted into the room. The walls are like paper. We went to sleep at midnight to the sound of a basketball bouncing and people roaming up and down the halls. It was very loud the first night. Better the second, but it could've been we were very tired that night! The room seemed clean. My kid's socks were not after walking around the room but the bath area and beds looked and smelled clean. The beds were like boards to sleep on. The bath towels were like paper towels. The cleaning staff was extremely nice. The breakfast was fabulous as was the staff. The dining area is "dated" but the food was great. My kids ate several plates of the full breakfast buffet. The potatoes are out of this world good! The catch to the breakfast is, only two free breakfasts per room. Kids meals are under $5 so it was well worth it. The pool looks wonderful in the pictures and was one of the reasons we chose this place to stay. There is an retractable roof for nice weather and it must've been open at some point recently. There were so many bugs in the pool my ecstatic 4 & 9 year old kids refused to get in. It was disgusting. My son said he should have brought his fishing pole instead of bathing suit! Overall a suitable stay if you know what to expect and get a "3000" room! No musty smell there.....just a "new" and fresh smell!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TWolfe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
457 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 24 in Nashville
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salt Creek Inn
Salt Creek Inn
#18 of 24 in Nashville
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Lodge

Address: 560 State Highway 46 East, P O Box 187, Nashville, IN 47448
Region: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £62 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Seasons Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seasons Hotel Nashville
Seasons Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing