We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Muddy Boots Cafe - CLOSED

Muddy Boots Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Seating, Waitstaff
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Their food was great and a great price worth stopping in. And the workers are very pleasant. And a homey environment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    58
    29
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Eat there every time I am in Nashville. Great local flavor, delicious food and fun entertainment. Their Lavender Lemonade is tasty and refreshing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you want a real breakfast, come here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stopped in around 9:00 on a Sunday morning for breakfast and got more than we hoped for! The tables were somewhat tight, but the mismatched chairs and eclectic decor made it feel like we were back in time at Grandma's house. The food portions were good, clearly made to order, and our server Nicole was fantastic! A fun, quirky little place that we look forward to returning to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good food rustic decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Rustic building and decor, the service was good. The menu is vegan friendly. They had music the evening that we were there, a male and female guitarist and singers. They performed separately. I had the Dory, wild rice with tomatoes, peppers onions and artichokes, it was very tastey and filling. My wife had the grilled cheese with cole slaw and chips, it was also good. We both had soft drinks and our bill was only $20. They stay open a little later than most every thing else in Nashville IN.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kensal1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A step back in time with good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Unique and almost vintage small café in downtown Nashville, Indiana, that has board games and Uno cards stored on a shelf that you can play while waiting for your food. Hand drawn art work on walls and hanging around place that staff and customers have drawn. Nothing fancy and nothing matches in the decor but food is very good. Desserts are wonderful, several kinds of pies in pie case. Waitress was pleasant and place appeared to be short staffed but she accommodated everyone. I had the reuben sandwich and probably one of the best reubens I have ever ate anywhere! They have excellent bean soup, one of their speciality soups.
Prices are a bit pricey for the small town café but remember this is a tourist town/Brown County, Indiana. Restroom is very primitive but serves the purpose.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaySeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muddy Boots Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing