We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the beer school on Saturdays!!”

Big Woods Brewing Co.
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Brewery, Distillery and Restaurant...craft beer, craft spirits, great food, good people
Lima, OH
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Try the beer school on Saturdays!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Really good beer. Really liked the Busted Knuckle! They offer a beer school on Saturday mornings @ 11 that is really interesting. They give LOTS of samples of several types of beer and show you the equipment they use. Pretty cool stuff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chevygirl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    171
    49
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very, very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Went there on a date, nice relaxed atmosphere. The microbrew was very good, I had the six ft ale. The pulled pork nachos were highly recommended and they did not disappoint!!! Lots of goodies on the menu, my date had the supreme pizza and it was tasty, I was full after the nachos and beer. Not a family place (must be 21 yrs to enter) but I believe the same business has a pizza place just one block away and it must be good because there was a huge waiting line. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Cardiodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best place to eat in Nashville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

You can't visit Nashville without visiting Big Woods. The brewery (located in ally) is for 21 and over, the Pizza co is family friendly located on the main strip, either one has craft beer and great Brown County atmosphere!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HardestyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Our meal was fantastic. My husband loved the salmon pesto pasta and my chicken fried rice was delicious. The portions were more than we could eat. Our waitress, Kessha, was friendly and professional. A very nice relaxed atmosphere to enjoy a lovely summer evening.

Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love, love, love Big Woods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Big Woods is the pride of Nashville. We don't live that far away, but every time we want good pulled pork we head to Big Woods. Their pulled pork is AWESOME! Weather you get it as a sandwich with chips and slaw, or get it as sliders with the slaw on them you can't go wrong. You can also get a burger with the pulled pork on top, you can get it on nachos, you can get it on pizza. I'm telling you, you can't got wrong if you are a pork lover. The atmosphere is great if you want to sit inside and watch the flat screens for some sports, or sit outside and enjoy the people and sites, or even some local live music.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DENEISE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Big Woods Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing