We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try It!”

Pine Room - Muddy Boots
Ranked #17 of 45 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monee, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Try It!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Having visited Brown County many times we were looking for a different restaurant and based on the reviews I read we decided to try the Pine Room Tavern and were not disappointed. The first booth they gave us was a bit tight and they gladly moved us to the other side of the restaurant. The waitress was very helpful in explaining the specials and the choices on the menu. We went on a Saturday about 6pm and had no problem with the service or waiting for our meals. Three of the four members of our party had something different and all thought the food was really good. It would have been nice to have some bread with the meal but other that I have no complaints. Will definitely go back the next time I am in Nashville.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    29
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
112 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Maybe needs a second chance”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spending a weekend in BC we looked at TA as always ti inspire our dinner. We settled on the Pine Room also because of the steak fries and live music. Well, they had run out of the fries (how can you?!?) and the band never showed up. Bummer! The cheese plate was a little skimpy but the Burger and Salmon were very tasty. The dessert took forever to arrive, and tasted like it had just been defrost.

So, overall judgment suspended. I would try other place before going back there

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicosne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLUMBUS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Dinner”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great music and warm atmosphere. I had the salmon with kale! Fantastic!
Was a super busy Sunday, service was a little slow, but the waitress was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Those salt and pepper fries”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Went on a recent Sunday night, listened to a little jazz band, beers were $4 each and they had quite a selection. Had a order of salt and pepper fries, and while they looked like ordinary steak fries, they were really good. Large serving size for $4 that we shared. Cute little venue.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bzworkinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really yummy!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Yum! Carrot purée soup was awesome! My husband had the hickory burger with sweet potato fries and it was delicious as well! Chill atmosphere with good beer. Live music was about to start before we left so check for that if you're interested. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Palooza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Room - Muddy Boots also viewed

 

Been to Pine Room - Muddy Boots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing